Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

ShiftedTimelines

by AgentEnder - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls: Arrow keys for movement, X for shift
Info: Want to know what shift is? experiment
Story: After creating your dimension shifter, you figured you should test it. This was your first mistake. When you hit the ironically red button you blacked out, and now you do not know where you are. the walls are all grey and in the distance you see nothing but nonsense, however your machine is still here with you. Maybe it can get you out? When you hit the button again you do not black out nor move to a distant land, but the terrain of this strange place has. This world must be connected to another you think...

LINUX USERS: You can still play this game if you have Love2d installed(you can get it at love2d.org) just download the source and open the .love file

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#901Theme2.69
#910Audio1.87
#1060Mood2.19
#1136Innovation2.13
#1150Graphics2.00
#1160Overall2.35
#1161Fun2.00
#1872Coolness26%

Comments

Frugle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:08pm

I got to the portal but it did nothing.

AgentEnder says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:14pm

@Frugle this means you have not completed the level... In order to clear a level you must have it to where all coins are collected, the first level has two and the third has 3

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:17pm

Interesting game! I included it in part 7 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series :) http://youtu.be/8xjQ7S7Vv10

Budaniel says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:49am

The controls were rather slippery and the jumping a little floaty for my tastes.

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:00am

The background hurts my eyes and jumping around was hard.

KingBolonzo says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:18pm

haha I almost had a seizure u might wanna have a warning for epilepsy fun game

frogcheese says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 5:14pm

Works fine on OS X with love2d runtime. The physics were a bit floaty and slippery, but other than that it's a pretty decent little puzzle platformer. It was short, but you did hide a couple of the pickups in really clever places. Also, grats on your first LD! : )

bluesky says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 3:15pm

Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]