Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connected on the run...

by alexco12 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is an unfinished "Game", it is not going to be finished... sorry!

Edit: It was created in under 24 hours, due to a newly discovered chocolate allergy.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#389Graphics3.36
#771Humor2.03
#836Audio2.15
#849Mood2.65
#1066Overall2.59
#1096Fun2.26
#1100Theme2.20
#1125Innovation2.17

Comments

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 1:05am

Really. You made this game in 48 hours?
You must respect the rules. Have you seen the rules?
This game is polished. Bravo ++

BlueSama says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 7:41am

Very fun, enjoyable game and AMAZING

alexco12 says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 7:44am

What?! I i hated the theme because i couldn't find a game mechanic to add in the world. Indeed the lighting is nice for Unity but there is nothing to to in the world.

Also it was made in under 24 hours and i streamed everything. Not working on it anymore.

Thanks...

kevincorrigan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:58pm

Pretty ambitious for 48 hours but well done on what you completed.

Retr0spectrum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:58pm

I wasn't really sure what to do, but I really liked the lighting in the "Hub" area. Certain elements of this also reminded me of minecraft.

Split82 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:59pm

Can you submit a web build please?

taviandir says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:03pm

The graphics were nice and the AI was cute, haha! It has potential to become something cool :)

billknye says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Decent start to a game, it does feel like there could be something there. Lack of camera controls did make parts annoying, like the cloud/sky jumping area. Also the controls for the character movement feel a bit mushy. Some of the art style was interesting and could be made into something really cool.

teoacosta says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Love the lighting.

Nanofus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:07pm

Wow, well done in such a short time!

Clavus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:12pm

I can see where you were going with this, but it seems you were a bit overambitious.

pusheax says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:13pm

I like the sword animation.

DragonXVI says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:08pm

Brave to try a full 3D World, so kudos on that. Gameplay a bit simple

Macocco says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:09pm

The game kinda froze when I was fighting the third zombie. But great graphics!

alexco12 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:14pm

Ok, i added a web link.

Also if interested i could work on a Dungeon Crawler that looks like the HUB.

stephenhaney says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Web link is 404ing, just fyi

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:37pm

This game looks awesome from screenshots, but web link takes me to dropbox.com login

John Drury says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:44pm

Super lost a and fell through the floor somewhere, although the hub world had nice lighting effects!

Drew Van Camp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:45pm

Well, it has an interesting look and obviously the combat system works, but controls felt a bit sluggish and uncomfortable (would love to strafe and mouse look). Not sure if I've missed much of the world. Tried two gates in the hub world: one dropped me endlessly and the other had a slippery moving platform.

Lighting is cool! And the first area and hub area look like tasteful designs.

alexco12 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:45pm

Fixed web link. Sorry

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:57am

The problem with making such ambitious game so quickly is that they fall short, the idea of the game is good, but the gameplay is boring

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:00am

Nice job on the hub room, i really liked the way you lighted the room up, it created a nice atmosphere. The game would have been nice you maintained that throughout the whole game. Overall nice job for a 48 hour jam!

Vytheros says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:06am

Really polished for 24 hours. I like the art style and the character model is well animated.

Hairein says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:43pm

I liked the idea and execution, nice one! The graphics and tonal picture is fitting and harmonious. For the short amount of time, it definately is a good result. Even if this is not developed further, it seems a good exercise and shows off well what can be done quickly with the right tools and talent. Good job!

Otrora Games says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 4:29pm

Hope you continue developing, it is a good idea but require time

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:50am

A 3D game with enemies, a forest, a fortress with doors and a hub, ... 1st person, 3d person, sword and enemies animations, ... all in 24 hours! That is amazing!! Great job, hope you are feeling better from your allergy :)

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:25pm

I Had a lot of fun with it, very nice.

mechabit says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:16am

ambitious project, shame you wont be finishing it

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]