Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Planet Escape

by FXCesinha - 48 Hour Compo Entry

See TimeLapse: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmDw4suLWck

you are a person ( or someting else) lost in the orbit of the planet earth, you need to return back home, which is in another dimension. this galaxy has a lot of debris, you need to be careful, the stars will help you (maybe with internet), from planet to planet you arrive at your home.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#139Audio3.50
#163Graphics3.82
#209Mood3.43
#288Overall3.48
#514Fun3.09
#774Theme2.91
#844Innovation2.78
#1872Coolness26%

Comments

gillenew says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:07am

very nice bro :)

Inudenis says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:21pm

Very nice one! One of most beautiful and the music is relaxing!

FXCesinha says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:42pm

Trank you guys, the source on Github is coming soon!

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:58pm

Nice work :) Music is really good, also the game is fun to play

gene-z says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:58pm

Very nice game,,, congratulations

Donutttt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:59pm

This had a nice feel to it. Well done!

stephenhaney says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:01pm

Awesome! Really fun take on asteroids. Some small changes that might make a big difference: the left/right turning feels a little oversensitive. Also, the camera wigged out on me once or twice. Sometimes the game gets so dark it's kind of hard to see.

I loved the music, very solid mood to the game. I think with a little polish you could have something special!

mr.possoms says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:02pm

Great job! I love the music! Nice intro too!

ming_tea says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:03pm

Wow, this looks great. I played and just zoned out over planet earth for a while. :)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:06pm

Great game! A little long. Took me forever to find all the stars on earth, was happy to see the moon.

arhpositive says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:13pm

Nice little game with very cute graphical style. :) The darkness issue stephen mentioned caught my eye too, it can be improved.

Thanks for your efforts. :)

Jellycakes says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:30pm

Really nice, nice concept and good music. Sweet!

mechabit says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:02pm

nice relaxing game up until I got shot by something off screen and died instantly. maybe a health bar or shield would be nice. also I noticed the camera got worse after a restart, bug maybe? It was good testing out my geography trying to work out where I was over the Earth :) Good work if you did all this by yourself in 48 hours.

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:20pm

Fantastic intro! Really chilled game, liked it a lot

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:41pm

very fun, loved flying around looking down at earth

FXCesinha says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:29pm

Thanks for awesome feedback.

FXCesinha says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:16pm

i think that bug is because has steroid passing on the restart location. should’ve restart normally shortly after, but i can't say. sorry :(

FXCesinha says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:16pm

I finished editing my timelapse, check this out https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QmDw4suLWck

tiff says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 11:11pm

Really well done! It's fun and looks and plays great!

LTyrosine says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 3:20am

Lot of content for 48 hours of work. Always good to see upgrades in ludum dare entries. Nice music, ok sounds. There are some problems regarding how to judge correct alignment of meteors x ship by visual only... other than that amazing work. Congrats.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]