Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

DimLey

by kingfish - 48 Hour Compo Entry

In this adventure/puzzle game you have to complete all the levels to get the hotdog. Unfortunately i didn't have enough time to make more than 8 levels. I am not quit sure that the game works on Mac or Linux but i hope it will:-).
I have used paint.NET and eclipse.

CONTROLS:

Movement: WASD
Shooting: Left Shift
Switch Dimension: Spacebar

NOTE: This game is just a runnable .jar file you have to download, there is no installer

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness77%
#307Humor2.78
#650Theme3.13
#717Fun2.87
#839Overall2.93
#844Innovation2.78
#905Audio1.89
#944Mood2.50
#1106Graphics2.13

Comments

Ludipe says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:54pm

Simple game but with enjoyable puzzles.

fallingBear says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:59pm

Cannot find main class net.mut.main.Main. Am I doing something wrong ?

Quetzakol says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:00pm

It's a fun game, with good mechanics, though the graphics have been obviously made with paint ^^

sapermysz says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:00pm

Very funny game.

Cake&Code says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:10am

The levels actually got pretty good after the first few introductory ones were done. The square hitbox conflicted with the round visual but it was still fun! Well done :)

Endurion says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:11am

No Java here.

LPeter1997 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:13am

Surprisingly fun! Some of the levels were really difficult.

KevRevDev says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:15am

The dimension swapping mechanic isn't exactly new, but you did manage to build some nice level designs around it that were more maze like, which I enjoyed. The opening cutscene was cute. Some music or sound effects would've made playing a bit more fun.

Downtown says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:22am

This is simple and enjoyable, good puzzles and balanced difficulty curve. I thought the player could have moved a little quicker though, I was getting impatient.

neosam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:23am

Nice levels :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:51am

It was quite a fun premise and introduction. Well done!

Vytheros says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:09pm

Fun game, the puzzles are very easy and shooting the second block you see crashed the game. Awesome, but too easy

Simon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:20pm

It's a pretty neat idea and you used it well. I had fun :)
Good take on the theme too!

egor-idiot says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:31am

Very simple, and suddenly interesting gameplay. Also game crashed on the middle. Enjoyed quite much %)

ShadowStryker says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:32am

Good mechanics and a good concept. Spice up those graphics and it would make a great mobile app.

miwuc says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:43am

Really fun puzzle game. I would have liked more levels. I didn't feel like the being able to shoot in the second part added anything though. Extra points for having an intro.

slumber says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:05am

awesome programing.It was seamless witching from level to level. lacking some audio and felt like you could of had an animation character instead of a motionless face.

gene-z says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:15am

Simple and fun,, good game, keep good work

Retr0spectrum says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:11am

Not bad, but the movement is a bit too slow. Also, there were some typos.

TimtheBo says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:47am

The levels got very interesting later on. Good job! The movement was a bit slow for me though.

dook says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Cute little puzzler. Nothing fancy, but well made :) The intro was a great touch!

bluesky says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Good job!

fcpfoof says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:52am

Very challenging, I like it

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]