Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Stars

by demtool5 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2124Coolness10%

Comments

AkirAssasin says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 12:51pm

Beautiful! I'm also 14 yrs old though

Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:56pm

Very relaxing game!

b5cully says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:57pm

Thats not bad considering your age and the fact you had only 2 hours. I think the idea for this game can be turned into something interesting.

DDFranky says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:13pm

very nice and relaxing game. Two things though: 1) you need boundaries on the edge of the screen 2) destroy some square after a certain amount of time. too many square = too many sprites on screen = slower game.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:37am

I really wish I had thought of particles for my game sooner. Thank you for the vote, I have added a lot since then!

demtool5 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:27pm

thanks for all the nice comments! :)

psychomonster says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:31am

Hey there! This is a really strange thing i had with this game... I started it, was thinking to leave the site again... but then... it was like a medition... it was not fun to bring all the stars in a perfect line.. but it was relaxing for a short among of time... you def need an atmospheric soundtrack and some colorful pixels...

KingBolonzo says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:12pm

Nice job im 30 so i cant say anything def better than I was at 14 lol

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]