Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Faux Golf

by Graydom - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Directions are Explained in game.

The Asteroids Take A while to load. So it will take about ~5 seconds after clicking play for it to load.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#491Audio2.80
#750Innovation2.90
#820Theme2.84
#934Fun2.60
#1006Overall2.71
#1029Graphics2.30
#1694Coolness35%

Comments

rainybyte says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:23am

cannot play due to unity beta 4.6 requirement

Graydom says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:23am

Real Web Player Should Be uploaded VERY soon. It is being uploaded right now.

Graydom says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:24am

I Think

ViliX says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:57am

Clicking "Play" button does nothing :(

Lacaranian says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:58am

Cool concept! Good work with the gravity stuff (though I did glitch inside of an asteroid twice, must have been the trajectory). Hard to find the holes sometimes.

gnuwind says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:04am

right click to ready, left click to strike.
I like the feeling about lonely.

Rocketship says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:59pm

Surprisingly fun game. A small indicator at the beginning of the level, pointing where you should go, would help.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:08pm

I reached the 3rd hole and went through it D:
The music is good, it's a relaxing game :)

xrm0 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:44am

Nice concept. Some texts look blurry.

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:05am

On the third level I ended up falling through the world. Overall though, an interesting take on golf.

ZYXer says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:26pm

Great game idea. And well implemented physics.

It would be nice if the player had a bit more overview or some kind of hint to where the goal lies. Most shots I did were just to fly around the planet to find the goal.

I like the music! :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]