Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Infected Dimesions

by icedvariables - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You play a well armed stick man who has to defend his world from the creatures of the 'Other World' who enter through a portal connecting the dimensions.

Controls:
Arrow keys to move and jump. Point and click to shoot.

Note: The transition from the menu to the game make take up to about 3 seconds depending on your internet speed.

GitHub: https://github.com/icedvariables/Ludum-Dare30

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#692Humor2.14
#904Audio1.90
#982Mood2.43
#1026Theme2.41
#1079Fun2.31
#1132Graphics2.06
#1165Overall2.34
#1192Innovation1.76
#1542Coolness41%

Comments

joseadrian says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:35am

If i fall, the snakes won't follow me. They get stuck on the top. Also, they die if they fall.

tigerbyte says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:52am

This was a fun one. Keep it up!

It was hard to tell how to much damage I was taking from each hit. Keep making things!

plash says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:04am

Top score: four thousand and something. Wasn't sure what to do at first. Needs more/better-placed platforms. It's really easy to get god mode without any effort -- the monsters just get stuck. The god mode text should have a countdown in seconds. I'm not sure what units were being displayed, but they weren't very useful for tactics.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:28am

It took me a few minutes to figure out that I shoot with my mouse button LOL so I died a whole bunch of times.

micahcowan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:26am

Some sort of timer to indicate that you're in the process of reloading would be nice.

God mode is fun. :)

acidave says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:46am

Nice One! Shooting on MouseClick should be mentioned somewhere. Had fun, would play again :)

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:26am

Pretty fun. Took a while to figure out how to shoot. I feel like a key for shooting would have been better. Overall I had fun. Good job.

ahmedmohi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:37am

Good game .maybe need some polishing but good work.

Mezzenstein says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:14pm

Goofy!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:21pm

Just stand under the portal and shoot, I got to 70 super easy.

godfire4 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:52pm

Im not sure if my computer was running it right because from what I played, it didnt really work..

psychomonster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:12pm

Killed 45 worms from the "wormhole" nice :D

Fanttum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:57pm

Not that great and a bit glitchy. (I feel to the floor where enemies count get me and I could shoot them) Things need to be a lot more clear

Tanner says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:18pm

Good game! Work hard and next game will be better :)

phi says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 8:15am

This has more potential in terms of level design. It's not a very unique idea, but it works and it's fun. Nice work!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]