Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

A Two-in-One Deal

by HawkSandwich - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

metalchouchen says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 10:00am

Nice pixel art!

rd127p77 says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 12:09pm

Cool Graphics, Five Stars

Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:21pm

Cool game, I appreciate your effort to make a tutorial. Good job :)

DDFranky says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:19pm

Hey! That rocket ship IS amazing! (by the way the "click here to exit game" is not working for me)

koalamo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:42pm

Good tutorial & solid concept!

HawkSandwich says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:43pm

Right, the reason behind "Click here to exit game" not working is that this game was originally going to be a download and not a web-based game. I changed my mind last second, making that call useless... Sorry I let that slip my mind :3

Artamus says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:07am

Nice game, congrats!

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:36am

Nice :) Good idea.

HawkSandwich says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:09am

Thanks, everyone!

tanjent says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 7:55pm

Really good graphics and animations. I think the gameplay would have been a lot easier if the Q and E buttons/functions where mapped to some other keys so you could use the other hand to move, I ran out of fingers on my left hand and kept confusing them :) Probably easiest to add the left/right arrow keys for movement.

pythong says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 10:19am

ok, kinda buggy, but funny ending, and hypnotic drums, I'll give you that ;)

HawkSandwich says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 6:43am

Tanjent, great idea, I'll keep that in mind if I make another game with these controls..

Rustam says ...
Apr 12, 2017 @ 11:05am

Thanks a lot for sharing us about this update. Hope you will not get tired on making posts as informative as this.
http://balkanskienovosti.ru

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]