Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Conundrum

by JoritanCety - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A game written in Java using LWJGL. Java 1.6 or greater must be installed.
Otherwise, it should run fine on all operating systems.

Your goal is to reach the end of all levels.
Each level consists of four worlds filled with interactive objects.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness82%
#24Theme4.16
#172Overall3.64
#260Fun3.42
#274Innovation3.53
#419Graphics3.30
#420Mood3.15
#473Audio2.82
#498Humor2.41

Comments

gatinmnsok says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:34am

Very cool, well done!

fcpfoof says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:35am

All the fives <3. The game is just AWESOME. And you made it in 24h in LWJGL (at least it's stated in the game)?!

jthistle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:35am

Great gameplay!

gwa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:38am

great gameplay :) only thing i wish would be changing the characters by just presing the numbers :) Nice Game!

modbox says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:38am

I liked the game, just a bit complicated. Better than mine !

Healthire says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:40am

Great concept, good gameplay. I like the basic graphics. World switching could have been easier and it's kinda hard to know what is going on. Overall nice.

MRvanderPants says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:41am

Very cool game! The game is surtainly harder then it looks!

Norfinel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:45am

Very good game. It's a bit hard but i won it. =) Good Job

Zoomyzoom says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:46am

Very nicely done :) I think level design could have done with a little work early on, but later in the game they do really become a challenge :D

Maek says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:52am

Great game!!!

McFood says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:53am

Good puzzles, nice use of the concept =)
I think I agree with gwa, it would be nice to skip the tab key.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:20pm

This is an excellent puzzler based on this theme. The graphics were merely adequate, but the gameplay was superb. I really enjoyed the alt+tab sort of mechanic, although, I thought it would have been better to use either only tab or only the number keys to cycle through (a minor point in an otherwise great experience).

Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:22pm

I very much enjoyed playing. Really good interpretation of the theme. Nice sounds too.

maxking1234 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:40pm

Great game! Well executed!

barleyarley says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Very polished with solid sound effects. There was something about the puzzle mechanics I found unsatisfying though, and the art style is very reminiscent of Thomas was Alone. That said it's definitely not a bad submission and good job finishing it!

draxov says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:09pm

Great little game, a mind twister near the end, I gave up but I felt satisfied that my brain had been stretched enough to leave me feeling a sense of satisfaction having solved a few puzzles. Well done!

Aifryz says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:12pm

Nice game. The world switching is too time consuming for a game that uses it heavily. Simple 1234 keys w/o tab would be better.

bobombe says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Very hard with all the switches, but cool!

Tosic says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 12:24pm

Nice idea, I really like the game, but sounds are annoying, at least to me.
Keep it up! :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]