Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Dwarf Portals

by Barink-social - 48 Hour Compo Entry

BackStory :
Imagine! You're a grownup dwarf. You live in mutliple worlds.
You travel through the worlds using portals. All of
your family has been killed by the Evil !
BUT you are here to safe the worlds from becomming
completely evil. Make you're way through the Dwarfs of Evil!

Tools:
-GameEngine: Unity
-Sprite's: Adobe Photshop
-Sounds: --No sounds Available--

About Me:
Hey there, I am RandomVideo.com and i really enjoyed
making this game.After a really slow progress in the first
day. I managed to put a game togheter in 48 hours.

(To bad I couldn't make the sound effects.)

This is my firts entrie for the ludum dare compo.
i think i did fine for my first entrie.

please leave a comment for your opinion!

Youtube TimeLaps: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6e72PkaUq9Y&feature=youtu.be

Latest Version Update's:
* Update 1.1:
- Added Web player
- Renewed Download Links
- Fixed Always Lose (Bug)
- Reworked UI
- Added Sounds




Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2027Coolness17%

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:09pm

When playing the windows version I had to use leftclick not rightclick as the game instructed. Good basic framework, I like the concept. Reminds me of Realm Of the Mad God for some reason :)

fallingBear says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:19pm

I have trouble playing the game, the unity plugis fails with following message: 'Failed to download data.'

g_o says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:52pm

doesn't work : "failed to download stuff"

Lvyn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:44pm

The idea is interesting :) The falling part caught me by surprise ^^

Literal Games says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:28pm

I couldn't seem to attack with rightclick or leftclick, not sure why but after I relaunched I couldn't seem to move or anything either. Keep at it though, if it's your first entry then you've got plenty of time to improve!

DDFranky says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:57am

The concept is nice, but I have to say that there are a couple of things that i didn't like. The movement seems to be fast, also the fact that the enemy dies when their life is -1 and not 0. The graphics need improvements with the exception of the GUI and text.

havana24 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:30am

When I try to load the game: "Failed to download data file" :(

Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:26pm

PLEASE DON'T TRY to play the web build. it will fail to load anyway. try to get a windows build or another OS build

dancingmad says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:24pm

I have a 404 error when clicking the Windows link...

tigerclaw says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:01pm

^ I also get a 404 error clicking the OS/X link.

LandoSystems says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:57pm

404 for windows version :(

AccountNo17 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:05pm

All the binary links are dead :(

Sep 3, 2014 @ 4:51pm

AccountNo17, LandoSystems , Tigerclaw , dancingmad,
thnx for commenting it, apreciate it !
i hope i've fixed it by the time people read this.

frogcheese says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 11:35am

Sorry, can't get the OS X binary to run...

goerp says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 2:17pm

Yes,l you did alright for a first LD!

It's a complete game, movement is good, there's a story, a game mechanic, you can kill and be killed. It's a bout the theme. Simple graphics are clear.

Well done.

Next time, maybe some music, and do some spelling check on your english?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]