Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

This Little Piggy...

by InfectionTeam - Jam Entry

Welcome to your new life as a space hermit. This little planet is all yours - what should you do next? Maybe you should make a Potato Salad...

- Mouse to look around.
- WASD or Arrow Keys to move
- Shift to Run.
- Space to Jump
- F to collect items
- R to Reload
- Mouse click to use current equipment.
- Esc to Unhide cursor in web build.

Game made by:
Daniel Nascimento @DanielSound - Art
Sebastian Lague @SebastianLague - Code
Thiago Adamo - PXLDJ @Thiagotd - Audio

You can listen to the awesome original soundtrack made for this game by Thiago Adamo over here:
https://soundcloud.com/pxldj/sets/this-little-pig-ost-ld48-ludum-dare
Or check an Art Timelapse video of the game here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jpgjoBiH9y0
Or check the audio behind scenes: http://youtu.be/owZwY9PT7mE?a

This game was featured on Rock, Paper, Shotgun: http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2014/09/10/freeware-garden-this-little-piggy/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness69%
#4Humor(Jam)4.38
#5Overall(Jam)4.35
#6Fun(Jam)4.23
#18Graphics(Jam)4.57
#18Mood(Jam)4.14
#20Audio(Jam)4.15
#41Theme(Jam)3.99
#58Innovation(Jam)3.81

Comments

LuisDC says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:51am

OMG this game is awesome. I wasn't sure what did it has to do with connect worlds until that twist! Great graphics, funny story (make a salad hahaha) and unexpected action. Good job guys!

saampahlavan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:24am

Things escalated very quickly

marumaia says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:14am

I just don't have words to say how AWESOME is this game!!!
Had a lot of fun playing it!
"Pá pá pá pegá, pá peidá!"

Josh Riley says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:15am

Well that was insane haha.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:42am

Holy crap, so much chill in this game. Give your artist a hug, your musician a kiss, an your programmer a ##########

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:58am

Really nice done! The only thing i didnt like was the camera, the rotation and opening of the camera left me kinda dizzy :S Great game anyway, really funny too! Poor lill' pig, i didnt want to kill him ç-ç

jgthespy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:20am

This is absolutely fantastic in every way. Wow.

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:50am

Jesus christ, as always your games are amazing! The art, the twist, the world, everything was great! You know you have a great game when the player doesn't mind jumping around and running all over the place, it just felt so smooth and nice! Great Job!

kewry says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:41am

Amazing game as usual!

JRPGKING says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:14am

oh my god

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:42am

Ludum Dare + Daniel Nascimento_Art + Sebastian Lague_Code = great game.

UmbraTilde says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:14am

Quite a fun and novel game, the idea of tiny planets is cool. At the same time, it becomes very nauseating to move around and makes me feel quite motion-sick.

soerxpso says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:18am

This is great. It's good enough to pay for. The graphics are pretty, the plot is funny, and I want to download the music on iTunes.

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:30am

LMFAO! this is great! gj guys!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:33am

That turned out really well. Great concept and execution.

panurge says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:08am

Mmm... That tasted good! They won't mess with my salad again.

Fun, surprising, playful, beautiful. Everything here worked perfectly. A great game.

Kyoutashan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:56am

WTF XD ?
Looks like you had fun making this game, the result is really enjoyable!
Great surprise.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:59am

Great game! Awesome!

mr.possoms says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:28pm

Awesome game dudes! Great job! I had a good time playing. It was pretty funny too :D

Razoric says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:37pm

Love the graphics and the sudden escalation of action. Cool idea!

runvs says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:49pm

Nice Entry. Graphics are special sweet! That escalated quickly :D

Gametery says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:57pm

Awesome Game! You guys did an amazing work! :)

Floko says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:04pm

awesome work!! haha :)

I had some trouble navigating the planet , but other than that, this game was pretty great :D Too bad I suck at shooters, hahah .

Keep up the good work!

fallingBear says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:29pm

My eyes can't take so much awesomness :D Amazing work. Those hens scared me off, they looked like aliens :D And I din't know that potatoes grow on the stem :D. Great job.

WeaselZone says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:57pm

Wow, that was really awesome - I enjoyed this little game A LOT - it was intense - did not expect that AT ALL :D OINK OINK!

Akurn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:02pm

haha that was awesome!

Literal Games says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Wow! As you can tell by all the comments, this is great fun!
First time I played through the number of invaders bugged out and I couldn't finish but the second time it worked fine

psydack says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:11pm

You are a bacon master who hate little bacons. haha Awesome

Nylonica says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:13pm

That was absolutely increadible!

BitOfGold says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:20pm

Really F awesome!!! All 5!

dustyroom says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:20pm

This has to win.

Yoni says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:19pm

One of the best games I've played so far, amazing graphics and ideas.

JetL33t says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:52pm

Haha, pigs everywhere! :) Great game.

NickZangus says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:55pm

Incredible work! I love it!

Lokiman says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:27pm

This is crazy guys :D

ponywolf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:33pm

I was wondering when I'd play my first potato salad game. Wonder no more :)

SojaBird says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:39pm

5 stars to all! SICK GAME!!! WTF!!
Now give me my salad

zeh says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:39pm

Incredible entry as always. And what a twist!

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:40pm

Honestly wasn't sure what to expect, but it definitely wasn't that! Great art, sound and an awesome twist. Nice work!

parahunter says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:05pm

Best entry I have played so far! As others have written really cool to explore the small spherical worlds. Only issue I had was that I could only get the enemy killed counter up to 9. I think I might have killed some of the pigs before the counter went active. Otherwise really good job. Now all I want it so grow potatoes on a small planet somewhere.

kyyrma says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:09pm

Well that escalated quickly.

The beginning alone was charming as hell, and weirdly enough it only got better from there. This was really something.

kristof says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:34pm

Really nice twist! I didn't expect that :D
Very nice graphics and music. Nice work!

Linus123xbb says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:55pm

Extremely well made game, all the elements of this game was very well done! :)

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:17pm

Holy fucking shit. I know a game is good when I get angry I didn't make it myself! :D Stupid sexy pig game...

tulevik.EU says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:27pm

Such a fun little game, I'm amazed!

keddelzz says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Best game I played so far!

davisan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:02pm

Nice game as always guys!

Otrora says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:14pm

That twist man. This is how you make potato salad. Really well done. You could work a bit on the camara. Other than it is great.

creative630 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:14pm

Just plain awesome!

gillenew says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:27pm

Nice

hoyt hoy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:00pm

BACONS RULES!
awesome game :D

Autonomous says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:03pm

so great graphics, I realy love this one

ponk says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:17pm

HHHhh.h.hhhhhhh...!!
This is extremely awesome !!

bluemaroo3 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:39pm

Brilliant game - certainly wasn't expecting a particular twist!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:40pm

I don't think my world will be the same after this :D

Split82 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:41pm

Great graphics and the twist :) Didn't expect that.

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:42pm

this game has such a nice feel!

GFM says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:49pm

A game about bacon and potato salad? Why hadn't it been made before? XD

Great game! The audio and aesthetics were top notch!
But it didn't like the camera... It felt like the camera was too zoomed in, or the FOV was too small. It was like I was too close to the floor. This lead to me finding the controls somewhat weird... but it's only a minor complaint. I got used to it by the end of the game. XD

SnoutUp says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:49pm

Super awesome cubed! Although I was quite sad being forced to kill what I didn't want to :<

skiddings says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:49pm

Fantastic!

Lissar says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:05am

Well that turned grim. I think I preferred making a potato salad!

hbocao says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:11am

I can't believe this... hahaha I had a blast playing it! The art and sound is AWESOME. I loved the soundtrack... damn. Kudos for you all, guys!

Frump says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:56am

Great game. I wasn't expecting the turn of events and I ended up loving it. I lost a couple times and it was a bit tedious having to make the potato salad over again. You guys must have really liked the potato salad theme.

HayManMarc says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:03am

Funny game! Would have been more fun if the mouse control wasn't so crazy-touchy. I barely move the mouse to look around and I turn half way around. It made it hard to exact my movement the way I wanted. Once the space-pigs came thru the portal, there was no hope to continue with the lack of control (with the mouse). That's my only complaint, really. I liked everything else about it. It made me laugh. Perfect music, too. Nice work.

Fernando says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:00am

Very fun to play!!! Congratulations to everyone involved!

ruerob says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:07am

What a freaked out story, mixed with nice graphics and good sound.

Wertle says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:18am

I love the twist, it was hilarious! I like how the round planet made the world seem bigger than it was since you can't see over the horizon. The shooting mechanics could use some work, a reticle or something because I had no idea if I was hitting anything or not. Also a touch of feedback from getting shot. The animations were great, nice work!

dydx says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:24am

That was unbelievable. Loved it!

rojo says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:10am

Nice job. The movement was interesting. The score seems kind of irrelevant, and some feedback when getting shot would be useful. On the up side, the music and graphics were great, and things definitely got pretty funny!

Teejay5 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:42am

THIS WAS WILD FROM START TO FINISH. And is also a technical masterpiece??? There is so much to be impressed by here. THE PORTALS, THE PLANET PHYSICS, THE WAY THE BULLETS CURVE AROUND THE PLANET, THE SOLID CONTROLS, THE INSANE PLOT TWIST. This was quite an experience.
I'm also super curious as to how you got the Unity web player to fit the size of the window :O

zillix says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:26am

I don't understand what's so exciting about this game? It's pretty much a normal day for me... eating space bacon and getting invaded by space pigs.
Just kidding, this is amazing.

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:18am

This is superb (potato salad haha), loving the music and visuals, a great amount of work done in the short time period!

Great stuff

Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:33am

One of my favorite games by far, instantly cult and 100% fun. I will never look at a pig without feeling in danger now 3)

Amazing work , keep going !

vctr_seleucos says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:27am

FUCKING AWESOME! Loved it :D Really funny, nice graphics and a REALLY GOOD IDEA. It felt a little random, but it's funny as hell! Good work!!

hazzahazzam says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:04am

I am about to cry.

mechabit says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:49am

Hahaha awsome game!

mechabit says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Woop got my bacon potato salad.
Shame there's no check point system.

r0x0r says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:40pm

haha, nice!

DragonXVI says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:01pm

Mmmm!

Bonkers little game but fantasticly put together. Only complaint at all is the UI's a bit basic, but everything else is awesome. Congrats :D

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:15pm

one word: wow... okay, a few words more: SO CUTE! I like the mood... this cool detailed with love crafted little world. My mood fav so far

lowcade says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:24pm

I HAVE ONLY ONE WORD FOR THIS GAME:
A W E S O M E! Congratulations =)

Noah Ratcliff says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:31pm

Wow! Amazing work, although the curvature of the planet made me dizzy at times, haha

barryrowe says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:00pm

This game is so well done for a weekend. Great world, great twist, loads of fun all around!

sandbaydev says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:15am

I dont know why but I couldnt hit those statuethingies on the other world!

Anyhow, what a lovely entry. When asked to do bacon, I thought... uh... why would I kill this nice lil piggie? It just would not fit the style of this fun exploration thing!

I also got LOST on that tiny little planet. That was totally surprising. I thought: how on earth can I get lost here :D that's what a different world does to you.

I didnt like the shooting/whack the statues idea. I'm not sure what, but if that exploration theme could be further developed, that might be fun (if it's something else than find item A, bring them to place B).

Overall: I liked this entry a lot! Very well done in such a short time.

Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:34am

Woah! This is great :D Great art style, great gameplay - I like the progression - and good use of the theme. Fun stuff!

RetroEpic says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:11am

Really amazing work guys! I had a lot of fun being surprised :)

MerlijnVH says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:53pm

Stunning game! Very beautiful and clever world design. The gameplay became a bit too hectic once I crossed to the other world, but it was great fun.

McFunkypants says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:15am

Phenomenal graphics, good sound, cool idea. A game well worth being very proud of! Congrats!

AdamHarte says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:31am

Really nice, and super fun. Love the twist ;)

CaptainNakou says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:07am

No more debate, we have a winner :D.

SteveSalmond says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:10pm

Piggy 2014! What a brilliant creation. Congratulations guys!

dickpoelen says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:21pm

Damn pigs!

Calciumtrice says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:13pm

This is brilliant.

Looks and sounds great, funny switcheroo, just excellent. Very nice job.

Capitals says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:20pm

My highest rating yet. The only thing i can think to improve this is probably some more reactive shooting mechanics.

IamAcoconut says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:31pm

My favourite game yet! The audio and graphics were great, and it was really fun to play. The only thing is I could never find the last few invaders for some reason. But either than that great game!

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:47pm

Not sure if it was just the host or what, but the web version was so laggy, camera movement went everywhere and it was hard to play. However, it was still relatively fun. I wish there was another gameplay element to it, such as having to plant the next set of crop after picking it. Not sure how it fit the theme when there was just 1 world, and you didn't get another perspective on things. Still good job!

Was that actually you singing? Cause that would be great.

DustyStylus says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:47pm

Haha, that was pretty intense (in a very unexpected escalation). :D Brilliant production values all round.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:23pm

Hi there. Amazing game... Fantastic look, sound, feel, play, balance, salad, bacon... Great job!

Pierrec says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:52pm

An impressive entry!

villhest says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:01pm

Bwahahaha this is so awesome!

nesis says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:03pm

Wow, that was unexpected but awesome. Nice polish on the game. A hint about what direction to walk to find things would be good at first, to let you learn the lay of the land before things go down.

nonetheless says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:21pm

Great entry again :) Everything is in place. You guys rock!

Btw.: don't know if you remember, you played my LD#29 entry on Twitch and hated me (to quote: "Good REALLY IRRITATING game. I hate you. You are an evil person." - it was invisible sphere making a lot of painful noises ;) ) I'm happy you liked my LD#30 entry a bit more :)

Cheers!

_Rilem says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:39pm

Lol, those pigs, I did not expect that :P
The music added greatly to the whole what the heck experience. Fun to play and also really nice art.

SiMouth says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:49pm

Insanely fun.

commodoreKid says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 10:36am

I was almost judging this game too early. After the action started with pig people, I liked it more. Wish the gravity and colliders would work normally as they should but probably time limit didn't allow you. The game is really innovative and fits the theme very well.

everystone says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:08pm

Awesome game! 5/5

Rage Paint says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:32pm

@ThisLittlePiggy ~ Yeah, it was really laggy for me, so I had to stop playing it haha. That's my computer's fault though, not the game's.

DrPrettyPatty says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:18pm

Awesome entry! Beautiful art, music, and idea :D It was a little buggy (I played the Windows version); the normal pigs would jerk around a bit and I couldn't finish it my first playthrough (I got stuck on 9/18 enemy pigs, unless I missed something). Regardless, it's great and I'm about to try again :)

0x0961h says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:31pm

At first I was like "Potato salad? Really?"
But then I was like "What in the world is happening right now?!"

It's so weird, I like it. Great job! :D

Aske says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:32pm

Probably the funniest game I've seen. :D laughed so hard.

Adam Thompson says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:32pm

Great work to everybody on the team! Graphics, audio, and game were all incredible. Glad I played it. Thank you :)

SoulGame says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:46pm

Absolutely awesome! It's a very surprising and funny development to the story. The gameplay could be more polished but it's already insanely good for a Jam! I had a lot of fun :)

stasss says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:46am

Extremely awesome!! Really prefoessional and I really have nothing to say. I played this game as a player, not like critic. .. Maybe one thing is not perfect.. potato is underground and you should dig it , not harvest)

andrewkennedy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:26am

Ok, that was hilarious! I loved every minute of it! Great graphics and a brilliant twist!

Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:59am

Amazing entry. Loved it. The music was perfect! Cracked me up. The art was perfect (love the flat shaded style of art). Suggest a crosshair when you have guns, and possibly waypoint markers for where things are (but it was fun to explore). Top marks.

PapyGaragos says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:07am

"what now... they made a cute game about a farmer and they want me to chop a pig with my axe? [...] wait... wtf?"

alaslipknot says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:27pm

one of the best LD30 games !!

EndingChaos says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:50pm

Wow great entry! 5 stars!

malf says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:14pm

Really fun game! Congrats! XD

hadesfury says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:41pm

Very surprising ! Great game

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:32pm

This game is absolutely amazing. Best job!

Aug 31, 2014 @ 6:44pm

Awesome, good job guys !

Super Hamster says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:07pm

It seems like this game is too intense for my computer. :( I was really excited to play this game after seeing your Behind the Scenes video. As far as I can tell, the game is really good and definitely has a lot of potential and could quite possibly reach the market and do quite well there. Good luck on any future development!

bentog says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:17pm

I got stuck the first time at 9/12, but completed it the second time I played. This is amazing!

puppetmaster says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 9:21pm

This is sooo awesome! Very cool! Finally, I found the game to give 5 stars for humor! :-)

Dohan says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 10:01pm

This game has beautiful graphics, salad-crafting, neat music, action and bacon. 5/5 without a doubt.

RawboSaurX says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:58pm

This little gem has it all! Amazing work in such short amount of time, I'm extremely impressed. Everything seems very polished, which I was not expecting at all. This is a definite full pot from me. Congrats on making a very enjoyable gaming experience. Would love to see a full retail version of this one day.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:14am

Tops!

bluesky says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:24pm

well done. nice job :D

klianc09 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:07pm

Really awesome, great music and fantastic visuals.

It was fun to just walk around, although I often circled the planet while searching the ingredients or the house. (Who the heck builds the entrance to his chicken fence AWAY from his house?) Some paths on the ground would have been cool.

The second part felt actually weaker than the first, as it felt just as a bland 'bad' ego-shooter. Many things were missing (hit-feedback, weapon recoil...) so that the shooting just did not feel satisfying.

But good job on the twist and the story overall, I liked it.

spotco says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:19pm

Really incredible work, bugged out for me however.
Said I only killed 9/22 invaders (when I had obviously killed more), and couldn't find any more pig soldiers in either of the two worlds. Wish I could have seen the ending!

Sep 1, 2014 @ 7:20pm

OMG, pigs everywhere... Reminds me of Minecraft actually (the pigmen). With more potato salad.

Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:07am

Incredible entry! Awesome art and crazy story, I love it!

royvanrijn says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:11am

Awesome!

mocker says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 8:27am

This is incredibly well done for any game, much less a jam game. It puts the rest of us to shame

yodamaster says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:54am

haha! bad bad! kill pigs! maybe you started before announcement of the theme and you hoped it would be potatoe-salad?

Sep 2, 2014 @ 1:27pm

Such a great polished game, loved everything about it. Great visuals and music worked so well with it all. Also the twist with the bacon was a nice surprise and the way things escalated was well done.

Sep 2, 2014 @ 4:19pm

Besides the lack of polish and the horrible use of the theme, this is amazing.
The graphics, the humor, playability... you guys deserve to be in top 10 jam again. One of the best games I played in this LD

Artamus says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 5:09pm

Nice game, congrats!

tbam says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:40pm

Hahaha holy crap. I was almost getting bored once I found the axe, but then... wow.

pusheax says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:35pm

Excellent music and humour.

RobotFriend says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 12:01am

Wow. Great game.

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 2:26pm

Very cool, maybe the controls need to be a little more precise and the camera movement less fast 'cause it give me à little headache.

Rialgar says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 6:57pm

I hope you even read this:

1. Awesome
2. When I died after destroying all idols and restarted, next time all idols were destroyed from the beginning. (Web-Build, Chrome, Windows 7, x64)

InfectionTeam says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:40pm

A big thank you to everyone for all the compliments and constructive criticism! ;)

plash says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 4:42am

Oh yes. This is fantastic. So wacky and unexpected.

As others have noted, the combat part of this is severely lacking feedback. In the frantic mess of the pig invasion, it was difficult to see where my bullets were even going, and I couldn't tell when I killed an enemy.

Great work on the art & music!

Nitpicks:

- The Linux archive does not retain the executable bit for the game binary. Having seen this for multiple Unity games, I suspect the blame is fully to place on Unity. It is a minor inconvenience.

vividhelix says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 4:28am

Amazing! Lots of fun!

Citsua says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 1:56pm

The portal invasion took me by surprise!
Completely awesome.

silentlamb says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 6:25pm

WOW. Music, visuals, everything. Awesome job!

datacr4sh says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 10:08pm

such a great little goofy game!

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 10:53pm

Awesome graphics, humor, and music!

Sep 7, 2014 @ 6:47pm

Amazing game, amazing graphics, amazing music, amazing concept. Well done. I included it in part 19 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series, if you’d like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/ljAqElzAd_Q

PriorBlue says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 10:57pm

This game is freaking amazing, respect. 5/5!

sephyka says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 7:33am

My god, this game is just crazy. First time I played, I wasn't able to found the egg. Finally I found it. Very fun story! It was impossible to kill all the invaders... too hard.

Sep 8, 2014 @ 1:45pm

Could be quite cool with a bit more polish. The graphics are really nice.

The text with tasks, health and so on went off the edge of my screen so I couldn't always see the goal.

I think the field of view needs to be less narrow maybe (larger planets?).
Weapon sounds could have more impact and the background music should be a little more low key.

local minimum says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 5:57pm

Pigs rule. The detail and work put into this game is absolutely mind-boggling. The planet that seems so little was surprisingly large. I don't have much to say, but that the pigs tended to herd into a nasty mob, which in part made it easy if I just kept running but also hard if you happened to run into them.

Xanjos says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 12:06am

Totally didn't expect that twist in the middle but this was absolutely hilarious to play and the soundtrack is just amazing. Too bad there's no aiming reticle for the gun as I ended up sticking with the axe most of the game.

recursor says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:22pm

The title screen music was a bit too dissonant but it got much better when I got in the game and heard more of it. The artwork and game play mechanics are great. This game oozes character!

Snicklodocus says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 8:11pm

Haha very unexpected! I liked how the beginning is so calm. Wonderful art and music. Really good job.

Fanatrick says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 4:01am

Amazing ride!

sputnik says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 8:08pm

Now that's a funn one!

elefantopia says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:54pm

This game is surprise after surprise. Please make a full length game with world into world into world.

ehtd says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 2:43am

Nice game

Will Edwards says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 6:41am

+overall +fun +theme +audio +humour +potato-salad +everything! Have all my stars!

I knew things weren't what they seemed when potatoes grew above ground, but there I was wandering around noticing the lack of collision detection on trees and trying to chop down trees and other stuff and suddenly ... your screenshots here don't show the 'suddenly' :D

Absolutely fantastic!

Dry Tree says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 6:50am

Absolutely superb!! :D

Zerkruemler says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 6:51pm

Huh strange! But very well done. The balancing in the other world is strange... I had a lot of fun. Good music and sound effects

metalchouchen says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 1:00am

AWESOME ! Pigs Rules :)

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 3:39pm

Best LD30 Jam game

Sep 13, 2014 @ 11:23pm

Hahaha, this is amazing. I got to 9/22 enemies killed, but then there were no more enemies... Maybe I destroyed the idols too quickly?

LushLight says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 1:50am

Wow this game is amazing! My favorite entry!

HELLO23 says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 6:28pm

This game is so great. I love it. Definitely one of the best ludum dare games I have ever played.

mcapraro says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 7:21pm

wow, incredibly polished game, really great artwork! love the color palette

LeftRight92 says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 7:49pm

what the fuck was that!?

goerp says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 6:15pm

Aha, unexpected!
Nice graphics, nice music, smooth easy to understand play and then. . .

Wevel says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 7:16pm

OMG that twist!

racarate says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:35pm

hahaha, your game went from making me hungry to making me want to visit outer space

binasa says ...
Jul 24, 2017 @ 4:39pm

To avoid unwanted roaming costs generated abroad while using Live Traffic Service, carefully click through the Configuration Wizard at the startup.http://irex79.ru/productivity/tvr14471-pdf.php Well, My Expense Tracker Diary HD with GPS is for you.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]