Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Fix & Punish

by Dimir - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi! :)
Control keys: Up, Down, Left, Right
On the planet Earth ran out of food and oxygen.
Other worlds connected to us hoses-friendship with food and oxygen.
My global world consists of 5 worlds.
Player is a green square. This is I.T. Man.
Evil is a red square. Evil destroys hoses.
You need to kill the evil and restore hoses.
Player to fly under the world, and the hose will be restored.
See the amount of hoses can be on the planet Earth.
If all the hoses are destroyed, you lose.
If Evil was killed and all hoses restored - you are win! :)
Good luck!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#534Fun3.07
#783Graphics2.75
#964Overall2.78
#1796Coolness30%

Comments

raincoven says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:51pm

Good game. I'm totally like it!
Ps: red guy is extremely fast))

Dimir says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:06pm

Aaaaa :)))) привет соседям по ИТ Лофт! :)) Thanks for good feedback!

Dimir says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:07pm

Aaaaa :)))) Privet sosedyam po IT Loft :)) Thanks for good feedback!

Herzucco says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:24pm

I'd like to try it on the web version but it seems to redirect me to the windows one... I have a mac :(

Dimir says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:31pm

Sorry! I'll post a web version later.

Nelly says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:41pm

f*cking red square)

HolyBlackCat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:50pm

Downloads from dropbox requires registration. How about an alternative download link?

Dimir says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:23am

Web version is ready.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:28pm

Hi there. Not rated yet, web link does not play in browser...

xrm0 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:47am

Web link is really a download link!!

Aglavra says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:32pm

Privet :) The game is simple, but fun

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]