Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Catgirl, Save The Moon!

by Tovip - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I've lost a lot of sleep, yelled into a microphone a bunch, and I even made my very first song! 48 hours later here it is, NEKOMIMI, Save. That. MOON!

Here's a video of the game if you don't wanna try it yourself:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zuTDr-Y9GM

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#13Humor4.13
#97Mood3.67
#209Audio3.33
#226Overall3.56
#266Theme3.65
#284Fun3.39
#337Innovation3.44
#424Graphics3.29
#1767Coolness32%

Comments

wolfmother says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:22pm

Chrome flags your download as malicious and doesn't even offer the option to download it :(

Tovip says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:26pm

@wolfmother (I don't know how to respond on here)
if you download the source version it comes with the actual game in a .zip hopefully that one works :(

feather240 says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 11:45pm

This is great. It's funny, and the whole "figure out how to destroy the aliens" thing is fun. It is sort of annoying how hard it is to hit the earth with the moon.

Foofur says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:16am

@wolfmother: go to your chrome settings, look for advanced settings and remove the check mark from Enable phishing and malware protection

fcpfoof says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:17am

I loved the physics, so dodgy ^^! Vary cool one!
(Ran under Wine)

Foofur says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:18am

I loved the sfx haha

Clavus says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:25am

Haha, this is great. Nice take on the theme. If all else fails, dodgy physics will save the day.

arhpositive says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:37pm

Funny game, it took me a while to figure out what to do, but that's because this was a part of the game aswell. Nice entry. :)

Moosefly says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:02pm

It just doesn't make sense. I mean, surely it should be a bunny girl instead!

Lovely little game. I also have to agree with everyone else here, dodgy physics are always nice.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

Serena says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:50am

Ahhh this looks so funny and cute, I wanna play it! Chrome wouldn't let me download, it said it was malicious software. :_;

Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:58am

Oh wow, this reminds me of those old cup and ball games I used to play as a kid. Really, really cool. My only complaint is that a lot of the graphics seem of very, er... variable quality. It's not that any of them are bad. They're ALL good. They just don't match each other very well :/ I loved the jostling and om-nom-nomming and the stacking of the aliens on earth. It was all adorable.

Anyway, this was really fun and innovative. Thanks for the game!

Jiyambi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Cute and silly, wonderful! I love the SFX and the aliens :D

slumber says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:46am

i enjoyed this game. it took me a while to get a hang of the controls but once i got it i was killing those critters pretty quickly. good job

Ryusui says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:50am

Adorable. One of the better takes on the "literally connected worlds" approach I've seen so far.

Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:21am

funny, good fx

Menesetsu says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:08pm

Crazy game) I found a cheat - placed the mon at the right and just waited. Anyway, I laughed out loud when played it. Thanks for developing this game)

jcsirron says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 12:31am

Playing this was an interesting experience. The dodgey physics, coupled with the dodgey enemy graphics was pretty funny!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]