Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

InterVersal

by micdoodle8 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are an AI system in the year 2149. With a recent breakthrough in AI technology, your mainframe has connected with a similar model in a parallel universe. Researchers were not expecting a massive power surge, which caused severe damage to some components of your system. Use your robot and a similar robot in the parallel universe to repair your system before any more damage is done!

=====================================================

A, LEFT - Move Left
W, UP - Jump
D, RIGHT - Move Right
S, DOWN - Use Telepad

Note - Up/Down inverted when switching AI

SPACE - Switch AI Controller

Right-click to fire laser
Left-click to enable shield (after being unlocked)

=====================================================

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#234Graphics3.65
#290Audio3.18
#335Overall3.43
#357Fun3.27
#377Theme3.48
#420Mood3.15
#551Humor2.33
#704Innovation2.97

Comments

Vavassor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:50am

I enjoyed playing this, thought the rooms were pretty clever. Though there was one that kinda was more of a platformer and red bot didn't really do much? Also, the game crashes if you press the space bar while on the controls/intro screen.

micdoodle8 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:48am

Yeah I wasn't sure about that level, but didn't have enough time to add some more functionality to the red bot. Thanks for pointing out the crash, fixed that.

gwa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:14am

Cool Game!

Killbert says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:47pm

I love the art style as well as the music! Although not too great on the innovation.

jojocanard says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:49pm

I can't launch the game on windows. No error message.

micdoodle8 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:54pm

@jojocanard The exe or the jar? If you open it with the command window, you should get an error.

DvanderAart says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:57pm

I did not rate yet cause i am getting a black screen with the two bots but i do not see anything else in the first level.
I was using the windows version..

uberscientist says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:14pm

This is the longest game I've played so far, creative puzzles too! Thanks for the linux jar file

miotatsu says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:49pm

Wow, I love this! Really well done :)

alvarop says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:56am

Fun game, but a little bit buggy here and there. Lack of feedback made it hard to understand what was going on. Nice level design and subtle effects.

Charlie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:05pm

I like that sci-fi style with the light effects and very fun to play.

goffmog says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Very cool! Must come back to this when I have time to complete it but thoroughly enjoyable, creative and well presented. Gives me game design envy!

modbox says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:50pm

Cool game!

mechabit says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:01pm

nice neon art

ShadowStryker says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:22am

Whilst loading the first level, nothing appeared but the two bots. Movement and collision works, but otherwise it is nothing but a black screen.

danidre14 says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:36am

Interversal! !lasrevretnI Fun game and cool too!

vinull says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:24am

I love the art style and music - nicely done. I played though a few levels but they started becoming more jump skill based and I couldn't wrap my head around doing the upside down.

frogcheese says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 7:28pm

I really liked this one. The puzzles were clever, and the graphics were great! I liked the animations on the characters and especially the light effects. Nice fitting in so many levels as well. One of my favorites this LD! : )

runvs says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 6:37pm

Nice Game, well done. The Music repeats too often, but the art style and colors are great.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]