Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Merge

by vicious_br - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Merge is a game for Ludum Dare #30 - Connected Worlds. It was made less than 48 hours. Plz, consider this.

Use ARROWS to croos another side. Connect when the merge arise.

This game have 10 levels. Its not so difficult... aahhh... have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness95%
#25Overall4.07
#47Fun3.89
#59Mood3.84
#71Innovation3.96
#131Theme3.84
#142Audio3.49
#146Graphics3.86
#776Humor2.00

Comments

Shmackson says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:27am

Incredible design. I'm blown away that someone could make a game like this over a weekend!

alvarop says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:31am

Such a simple, but fun game. Would play a full version of this on my cellphone or PC.

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:32am

Interesting mechanics. I need more coordination. :)
Very very dangerous mood!

Good job!

TowelKing says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:35am

I really liked it and played it all the way to the end. If I had a suggestion, I'd really wish it was more clear where you can move and where you can't. Too hard to tell the difference.

Sestren says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:40am

Very slick. I wish this had more levels that got even crazier, but great entry overall!

joseadrian says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:05am

I did it! I also wish it had more levels!

steve says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:54pm

Interesting idea, would be cool to see this expanded upon

burgerdare says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:19pm

pretty unique take on the theme, and a very original game. I would like to say though that, especially in the later levels, it feels as though the player has to wait a bit too long after death for worlds to overlap again into a workable position. Maybe the game could benefit from a rewind function instead of a hard reset? I know that's a bit much for 48 hours, but I think it would fit well in a post-compo version if you intend to make one.

vicious_br says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:41pm

Very, very thanks for the comments, this is very important for me.
Burgerdare, I had programmed in this way you said, but at a moment the union between the worlds took about 3 minutes, wait all this time was boring. I'll have to work hard at it :p. Steve, I plan to continue development of the game ...
sestren and joseadrian, I'll develop more levels and a better story doing the right references on this subject

tchem says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:47pm

Great art and level design aspects. The mechanic is unique and cool.

Lokiman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:15pm

Reminds me of my old "mechanical" Etch A Sketch game .. but then I realized that I must be quick and survive and not draw a picture, haha :D :D :D

vicious_br says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:03pm

^_^

John Drury says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:18am

FANTASTIC! Minimalist aesthetic is great. Love the design choices. Made it through the whole game!

GLStephen says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:45am

This game is pretty awesome. It is quite difficult, but I absolutely love the concept and I've never seen anything quite like it. I would greatly encourage you to keep hacking on this.

BillToWin says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:53am

Great ambient sound. Looks amazing. An interesting twist on the avoid-the-danger-zone genre.

xxmicloxx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:13am

This game is pretty cool, a nice innovative idea, and also an incredible design!

qtpi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:28am

Very well made game, worth a play, I wouldn't be surprised seeing this in top 5.

gandalf1209 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:36am

Very cool! I like this a lot! Neat design!

vicious_br says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:40am

thk u guys!

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:42am

Pure design and an oppressive mood. I like this concept as I like my heart that beats. And this voice in my head, this voice... Well done ++

anssipe says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:06am

Yeah! Very good mood and well would like to say graphics... but I think design here is the key word. Nice polished little game. Well done!

Ditto says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:55am

Don't really get the text in the bottom tbh, and the final screen made me even more confused, haha. Game is reeally cool, so fucking simple, yet so engaging! The controls are maybe a bit sluggish, but that's probably just my opinion! Great job! :D

g_o says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:36am

Awesome game;
The music was a bit annoying to my taste cause after all
you hear it over the next 8 minutes or so;
I like that the game mechanics are so simple to program
yet so hard to play!
So I guess it gave you a bunch of time to polish it
it's just an awesome choice of gameplay seriously
a dream of every game developer haha :)

Eduardo says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:42pm

Very interesting game!

vicious_br says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:03pm

thk u you feedback, guys.
Thk u for playing.

Kiwiboi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:06pm

Awesome! Great concept, nice design and fitting audio. My critique would be the controls felt off (too fast acceleration or something). But that might've been intentional. Well done!:)

Slikker says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:12pm

That was a lot of fun too play. Cool game!

brodavi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:18pm

Wow. Dripping with style and 'juice'! So cool, love love love the soundscape. You put the work into the places that matter. I need to get into that habit. Excellent job!

Nonameghost says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:25pm

Awesome! Game is not too hard to get, but it's super well polished and it's pretty fun, Nice job!

vicious_br says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:43pm

Thks for playing, tks a lot fo the feedbacks!

dix says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:28pm

Amazing polished game, both in mechanics and in look. Awesome job! :D

markusfisch says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:22pm

Nice concept. Very simple but challenging. Well done!

Josh H says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:25pm

Very cool game. Very difficult as well, but I enjoyed it. Nice work.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:22pm

Very nice idea with a strong mechanic and a very intelligent way of using it. Also an infinite potential in terms of level design and features

Congratulations !

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:48pm

Nice concept!

vicious_br says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:06am

thk u guys, your feedback is very important for me.

Lars Faust says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:27am

Sweet game.
Very good difficulty curve, props for that.

pLaw says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:21pm

Nice minimalistic game. I find the dynamic environment very innovative. Nice work!

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:32pm

Very nice game, controls work pretty well and very challenging, congrats!

Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:09pm

I couldn't get past layer 1, I'm so sad... I liked your game a lot, easy to pick up, clever level design. The difficulty was very progressive. Great job.

Aske says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 8:57am

Great concept. And nice graphics!

LTyrosine says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:14pm

Very very cool game. Amazing innovative gameplay.

vicious_br says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:27pm

Thk u guys!

bjorn says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:53am

Design was really unique, the puzzles were cool. It would have been nice to have some more crazy or difficult puzzles. Overall great job!

Rage Paint says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 6:07pm

Very fun, well done. Clean, simple artwork.

vicious_br says ...
Sep 16, 2014 @ 4:54am

THK U GUYS, FOR ALL PLAYERS, FOR YOUR FORCE!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]