Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Kittyzilla

by ripter - Jam Entry

Try to get the High Score!

Eat people in windows to regain health.
Run over soldiers and drones.
Punch Tanks and walls.

Arrow Keys to move, Space to punch.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#58Humor(Jam)3.63
#193Fun(Jam)3.38
#423Mood(Jam)3.00
#587Overall(Jam)2.92
#605Graphics(Jam)2.82
#691Innovation(Jam)2.29
#766Theme(Jam)1.45

Comments

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:55pm

Really good :) Had fun playing it.

Kojan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:45pm

fun game overall, and very reactiv for such a concept, was nice to play.

MyougaHiroshi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:06pm

Very fun, I can feel the power of cuteness :D cats destroy everyhing :D

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:28pm

Playing a kittyzilla is instantly outstanding 3)

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:53pm

Niiiiice game! Fun fun and fun! But i dont can destroy all! Thats make me feel bad ;)

Oxeren says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:01pm

Well, that's fun :)

tbam says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:56am

Funny, but I wish there was a little more to do

Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:43am

KITTY ZIRA!?! - Flurkin

ChuiGum says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:46am

Very fun, could play for a while!

GAFBlizzard says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 5:47am

It may not be very related to the theme, but it was amusing. Angel kitty is so sad. ;_;

Aug 28, 2014 @ 6:19am

haha, that was really fun))

villhest says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:17pm

Haha! Rawr.

OinkIguana says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:47pm

Pretty interesting, though the bullets kind of just wash in and kill you - no chance of avoiding or fighting back against them.
Fun though, good work.

Ted Brown says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:50am

Y U so calm Kittyzilla? How U face bullets with zen face of mild annoyance while using buildings as your scratching post? :) Fun little platformer. The end made me laugh out loud. Good job on the platformer physics: very smooth, and being able to use cleared out sections as another platform (instead of using specific roof sections) was a good choice.

Jod says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:16am

I _loved_ the death animation. Awesome! Some basic sounds would work really well. Like pew-pew noises and crush-noises.

sputnik says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 8:22pm

Kittyzilla vs Godzilla? Go for Kittyzilla

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]