Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

God probably doesn't like you

by okeedokeben - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your house was just struck by lightning. What now?

Use arrow keys to move. 1-3 to select dialog options.

Made with GameMaker, Pixelmator, cfxr, Reason + love.

Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#140Humor3.22
#360Audio3.04
#395Mood3.18
#850Fun2.70
#912Overall2.83
#913Graphics2.52
#926Innovation2.64
#1146Theme2.00
#1598Coolness39%

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:43am

Audio and mechanics are nice. And it is fun. But I can't seem to get the meaning behind the game

breadstix says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:23pm

I loved the music. The story is also pretty good and the meaning behind the story is inspiring.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:43am

Simple and fun. I feel like the final dialogue ends too soon, a bit anticlimactic. But still nice.
~funkeh

Spang says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:45am

This game is so funny, haha I replayed it 4 times ^^ :D

RaycoSantana says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:25am

Really nice, I quite liked the graphics remind me of the old RPGs I used to play when I was a child :D

TautNerve says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:26am

I played it through twice but still didn't really get
how this is connected to the theme, maybe I picked the
wrong choices? This is probably one of the funniest intros
I've seen though haha

Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:32am

Interesting game! I included it in part 13 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/RYkx3DRuabw

Cash says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:35pm

I like this,especially the music, but is there any secret meaning that I didn't get?Also I don't understand the connection to the theme

trevosaurus says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 3:51am

This was fun! But I had a very similar experience being nice to people as I did when I was mean. I'd love to see some immediate feedback (positive or negative) when I make a decision, and more gratification at the end would be nice.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]