Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

IsoMetrick Dimensions

by BUNN1E5 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#621Audio2.60
#889Humor1.75
#969Innovation2.55
#1030Mood2.29
#1076Graphics2.20
#1092Fun2.27
#1117Overall2.48
#1167Theme1.80
#1659Coolness36%

Comments

BUNN1E5 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:52am

I just came home from a trip and sure enough, Ludum Dare started so i'm just like "why not" so i made this shitty game from someone who hasn't slept in nearly 30 hours.

Feel free to comment

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:41pm

Ok..Looks pretty good but..Where is the theme of the LD?

TrickFishPie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:44pm

Tricky - i couldn't navigate past the first few bends.

FineSpun says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:44pm

Your idea is neat man. Read your comment that you just came hope from a trip so that's probably the reason why the graphics are not that attractive. But still, good job.

Ervin says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:50pm

Quite difficult - didn't get very far. Music is cool and atmospheric.

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:43pm

'shitty game'? don't be so negative :v
I opened the game in firefox, but it didn't show up like in your screenshot. the left and right 1/4 was cut and I couldn't read the instructions

concalf says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:23am

screen was cut for me too. really hard and even harder on a qwertz keyboard ;)
otherwise i like it (but what about the theme, didn't i get far enough?)

tmpxyz says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:35am

really difficult

Mach60KAS says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 2:01pm

Interesting, but you've created a difficulty cliff here instead of a curve. ^^ Would be nice if the music didn't restart every time you died, but other than that good job! :)

AlexFili says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 9:29am

Awesome graphics. The concept of the game is great and it really requires a lot of precision. It's pretty hard though and could do with a less steep difficulty curve. Amazing effort though

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]