Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Co-orbital

by Kuchalu - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A black hole has displaced the aliens. Save them by dragging them back to their respective homes!

Created in less than 48 hours by Ryan Javanshir (of Kuchalu).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#186Audio3.39
#246Fun3.44
#273Humor2.83
#301Graphics3.50
#486Overall3.28
#604Mood2.93
#790Innovation2.84
#798Theme2.88

Comments

JRPGKING says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:45am

The effect you use for the text on the win/score screen is super cool.

Dramentiaras says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:15pm

Loved it.

FerrenReve says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Love the FX.

TeamOnBack says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:32pm

Overall good game. Was very simple yet executed well

owyoow says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:39pm

Fun game. Well made

burgerdare says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:41pm

reminds me a lot of the old bob-omb minigame from the New Super Mario Bros. on the DS. I think the only problem here is that the mouse controls feel a bit too demanding. It would be nice to have a small radius around each alien that allows you to pick them up even if you don't land your mouse perfectly on their body.

Josh H says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:52pm

This was a lot of fun. Interesting take on the theme, innovative and well done overall.

Praron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:00pm

Simple, small, strange, fun, but a little boring. Music are good.

sai_aya says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:34pm

Nice game, but the content is kind of limited.
The sound and the graphics are awesome though !

marvalgames says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:38pm

Basic solid pretty fun. Occasional trouble with click drag so I tend to start dragging all. Tighten that up and it will be extra!!

kevincorrigan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Nice Job the graphics are nice, and I like the idea

Bozwellox says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:39pm

Very simplistic yet very addictive, the graphics and audio work perfectly and it's overall an incredibly fun game. My only issues is that sometimes my clicks didn't seem responsive

luismb55 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:41pm

Well made and very simple. Lacks a little in the fun side.

kdunee says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:41pm

You got me on the beat and blinking "play" button. Fun game :)

bazld says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:42pm

Oh, thats a super fun + crazy game! And the music matches it perfectly. I didnt read the instructions to start with, and the resulting chaos was very very funny!

nonetheless says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:57pm

Hard to catch those nasty aliens :) Some nice effects you got there mate

Zolmeister says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:19am

Simple, but well done! Great job

JaJ says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:11pm

The feel of this game is very good. Nicely polished!

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:52pm

very fun game. Simple concept, self explainatory and really fun to play. great job! :D

yodamaster says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:02pm

Nice game. Fun to play. One of the few I'd like to play again. Would also be cool on mobiles.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:30am

Nice game. Would be really good on a touch device. It really popped from the start, nice intro screen and game transition. Awesome work.

Shmarah says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 6:19pm

Super cute! I could see this being really popular as an iPad app to teach kids colors or something; it's just so simple and fun to play with.

Sep 5, 2014 @ 1:50am

Cute graphics! I included it in part 14 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/fQEfK1MQqVU

defacid says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 4:05pm

The physics fit the game style really well! With more objects, shapes, and obstacles, this could go from interesting distraction to awesome, addicting game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]