Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Whisp

by Gunn3rboi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Ludum Dare 29 was my first LD and i did not complete it so this time i set out to complete the dare, although i didn't add audio i still count it as finishing.

you play as a Whisp who must go through the red portal in the temple to begin the dungeon challenge on the other connected world(originally there was going to be four but opted out for one) once on the other world you must make it through the dungeon to get to the portal at the end to finish the game.

created using Unity and Pyxel Edit.

**UPDATE** Fixed some typo's and exploit bugs.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1015Overall2.69
#1948Coolness22%

Comments

c4chaos says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 6:44pm

That is hard

pa3kc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:59am

Game is a bit hard but still fun. Nice graphics btw!

Gunn3rboi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:43am

yeah i made it little challenging due to only being 1 level but once you learn how to maneuver the level it becomes easy to beat it. and thanks this is only my second time working with pixel art so i am quite happy with the outcome of the graphics.

hungyg says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:24am

Game is challenging, but is quite enjoyable once you get the hang of the controls. Graphics were pleasanly moody. Congrats on your first completed entry!

GAFBlizzard says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:23am

The traps were really difficult to see in the dark. Some audio cues might help with that.

Nice pixel art!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:14pm

Hi there. Like the graphics, especially the extending trail when you move forwards. The dungeon part is tough, not much warning before instant death! Good job.

alvivar says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:35am

it was engaging, the mechanics have potential. but sometimes i get killed without knowing what kill me.

dancingmad says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:22pm

Hard but fun, and the graphics are good.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]