Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

space addict

by spartangeek - 48 Hour Compo Entry

instructions for playing are give inside the game!

code made with vim + python 2.7
graphics made with pyagme
music made with

Downloads and Links




Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:17pm

Cool game! I included it in part 7 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series :)

magmaCrab says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:21am

Interesting game, I was able to survive forever by revisting 3 planets with different resources.

spartangeek says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:26am

magmaCrab> You're absolutely right. The two next features I planned to add were depleting ressources and an expanding universe. I ran out of time though (I spent way too much time on music and the text display) and was quite disappointed with that…
Jupiter_Hadley> Thanks, I fixed the code just to remove the autoquit and reduce the volume of gun shots. I hope you noticed the music in the background!
Both> Thanks a lot for your feedback.

RaycoSantana says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:05am

Nice game, I had fun.

jojocanard says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:21pm

Nice concept, even if it is mainly luck at first, it is still fun. But I didn't manage to move without a teleporter. It is possible with a r-click isn't it ? If not, why a limitation on the teleportation and this reclaim system ?

reheated says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:07pm

Cool idea. I wish it was better balanced though.

DinoHeaven says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:49am

Cool game, I like the simple layout and the sound effects :)

elefantopia says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 4:24am

Wow, incredibly challenging. I collected oxygen once :( Good audio, and I liked how you tracked resources at the top with Xs. Fun game!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]