Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

100 Days

by CJ K - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are the EAS Indomitable. The first human vessel explore deep space.

However, you are not alone and are required to request an emergency evacuation. It'll take 100 days for the request to make it home...

Interact with the game using the mouse. Hover over elements to get help descriptions on the left side.

**Added Instructions**

You die if your fuel or health equals zero. Travel to planets by clicking a neighboring planet.

It can take a few seconds for the play level to load. Fear not, the game didn't freeze :).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#80Overall3.82
#90Fun3.76
#97Mood3.67
#218Graphics3.67
#222Theme3.71
#259Innovation3.55
#343Audio3.08
#736Humor2.09

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:09am

This is really impressive. I hope you take this to touch devices.

burgerdare says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:11am

Everything isn't perfectly clear from the getgo here, but figuring out the mechanics isn't too tough and there's a really clever game to be enjoyed once you understand everything. Really great job.

AndyBrown says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:11am

This game is really fun! I could see myself playing a fleshed out version of this for hours.

rlangewi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:18am

This is awesome! I was a little confused at first, but this is a really original concept, good job!

Shmackson says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:25am

Very well designed game, clean and enjoyable.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:35am

Cool game! I included it in part 2 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/aac43JwG3FQ

Tanner says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:53am

After i figured out the mechanics it was quite good!

... and with more polish this beats 80% of my steam library :D

mechabit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:19pm

Really good for a jam game. Wish the text would appear faster and maybe add random descriptions for each planet. Also the grammar could be better.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:54pm

It took a few tries but I finally figured it out. Added to my favorites list. Agree with other comments that text should come out quicker.

gmfk07 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:14pm

I really enjoyed this game! The tradeoff between fuel/minerals is interesting and quite effective here. I would love to see a full version of this game someday.

Arowx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:17pm

Nice Little Game. Found it a bit too harsh, kept dying from lack of fuel. Maybe you could add fuel scoop mode which would allow a player to get fuel from any system if they spend more time there. A bit of work on the UI and who knows...

Yasho says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:18pm

Simple and great. Only thing that annoyed me is that for one run I barely found any minerals for most of the game (but that's more of the random number generator's fault I think)

crazyrems says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:26pm

This game is just awesome. It reminds me a bit of FTL, but with its own style. Great work !

ehtd says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:07am

Nice moody game, enjoyed the navigation

Canyon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:48am

Great work!

metalchouchen says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:51pm

Nice work :) A bit bleak for me, but it still great!

Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:16am

Wow this one appeared much more interesting and addicting than I expected! reminds me "Out there". Great entry!

Pierrec says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:23pm

This is hard, but I wish it was even harder! I spent a great time playing this! One of my favorites so far

Artamus says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:49pm

Nice game, congrats!

doomista says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 1:45pm

I was lucky so the game was very easy to beat - I ended up with all systems at level 3 or maxed and with 50 minerals and 200 of fuel, but really nice concept remininding of FTL

Sep 3, 2014 @ 3:24pm

The concept sounded awesome. Too bad there aren't really explanations about the mechanics, I have troubles figuring out what to do...

lotusgame says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:50pm

Really nice game ! I really enjoyed the concept and the release is very polished. Excellent 48H entry !

andrewkennedy says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 10:23pm

I felt a little bit of a FTL vibe from this game. I kept running out of fuel :'(

skiddings says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 9:36pm

A really nice complete game. could make a great board game too!

X-0r says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:51pm

Great game! I wish there was a gamemode without timelimit aswell :)

lkr says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 10:18pm

Fun concept and well implemented :)
Love the pixel art and scope of the world. Didn't quite get to the end, but had a lot of fun along the way!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]