Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Multi-Maze

by olls - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use the arrow key to move the two players around in there seperate mazes. This was my first time using Three.js and my first Ludum dare, and I did't have a PC or reliable internet! I wrote this on my tablet, luckly I have a bluetooth keyboard, but it can still be painfull. I would have liked to spend more time creating levels, but I made most of them in my last 5 mins, after spending the hour I designated to levels hacking together bug fixes. Overall I am reasonably happy with my first attempt, next time hopefully I'll be at home!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#179Theme3.76
#646Overall3.12
#649Innovation3.04
#661Fun2.92
#1049Mood2.22
#1076Graphics2.20
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

fizzd says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:27pm

I'm getting a blank screen? On Safari on a Mac.

pjimmy says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 3:19pm

nice, well done

LeftRight92 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:36pm

Nicely done, this game makes me feel painfully stupid :/

KingBolonzo says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:02pm

blank screen here too

geekygenius says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:09pm

I like these kinds of puzzle games. Good job!

HeyChinaski says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:13pm

Great level design and a nice simple aesthetic. I really enjoyed playing this. I had to "cheat" and use the links at the top. I couldn't finish level 2! Is it really obvious and I'm just being dumb?

olls says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:24pm

I haven't tested it on any other browsers than chrome, this should be the browser support: http://caniuse.com/#feat=webgl

Level 2 is the hardest in my opinion, there is a trick to it which is similar to how the other levels are solved.

psychonull says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:59pm

nice! It's like "English Country Tune" which I loved. controls feel weird, I don't know would be better either :P but great job!

Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:05pm

Good puzzle, fit well the theme and it is fun to play. I couldn't pass nº2 but I pressed the number 3. When finishing a room it opens a new blank tab. I'm using firefox...

Mach60KAS says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 2:48pm

Interesting puzzle game, I loved the execution. Good job! :)

EthanWebster says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Really nice game. I managed to get through all the levels pretty quickly.

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 4:14pm

Good idea !!

psychomonster says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:41am

Haha... It's killing my brain... first level.. wow fast progression.. I'm a MasterMind.... second Level... OHHH my God I'm so stupid ;) ... Funny Game... love it.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]