Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Simultaneous

by pokeplun - 48 Hour Compo Entry

WARNING! LINUX AND OS/X BUILDS NOT TESTED.
First Ludum Dare, Second Game Ever.

All OS/X or Linux bugs are caused by bugs with node-webkit

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#316Theme3.57
#633Fun2.96
#802Overall2.96
#833Innovation2.79
#847Humor1.88
#990Mood2.42
#1055Graphics2.24
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

ShivanHunter says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:20am

Quite difficult!

nintendoeats says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:21am

Not bad at all! The level with the floating doors drove me nuts though. I feel like I " finished" it twice, kind of sucked having to do it again because I pressed the D key a bit too late.

stimpact says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:23am

Chrome has told me the .zip is malicious and blocked it. I doubt that's the case. Congrats on finishing your second game, and first jam :)

joseadrian says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:23am

I tried to play it but I couldn't. When I press one key it takes to long to move. Then I was afraid because it started to move by itself , haha. OS X*

allenfreese says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:25am

As you mentioned, the Mac OS build not tested.... seems broken, but I can see what you were going for here and it seems like a cool idea. Nice work on your second game, BTW!

CogentInvalid says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:29am

The controls were fairly responsive and intuitive. It was a little hard getting used to the different speeds of the two characters, but it worked well as a puzzle element.

shatterhand says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:04am

The fact you can "lock" the players on place make it a lot easy. Most of the time you can ignore one screen, play one side, then play the other.

g_o says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:27pm

Nice! I'ts fun and pretty cool for 48 hrs

Fera says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:28pm

great idea! fits perfectly to the theme!
it is also quite challenging. really nice. :D

colludium says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:58am

Good effort, I thought - well done indeed!!

Benjamin says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:42am

You could have use only one key for lock because 2 players on exit mean level finish. Making a little press key text blinking above exit mean you would not even rely on the instruction for people to understand the game ( I didnt read it at first, but was unaware of lock key ).
Nice execution I had fun playing it ! You shoudl really try some pixelart editor to make small sprites for your game it would add a lot.

Aglavra says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 9:04pm

The animation of movement makes me feel dizzy a bit... A pair of time I definitely fallen through platforms. Otherwise, nice entry, especially for a first time.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]