Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Tektix

by PriorBlue - Jam Entry

This game ONLY works over multiple platforms and is just fully functional with 4 players on 2 PC's
and 1 Android device at the same time, sorry ;).
You can play the "Hektik"-Part alone on PC, but then there isn't a goal.

Manual:

"Hektik"-Game:
Move your platform with A/D or arrow keys and push the Candy with SPACE in the tube with the same color. The player of the "Taktik"-Game can show you the color he needed, by turn on one of the lights.

"Taktik"-Game:
Put your "Rock/Paper/Scissor-Knights" on one of the three lanes and fight against an other player on the opposite direction. If you need a special knight, you can send a signal to the "Hektik"-Player, by clicking on of the colored buttons. (The Rock/Paper/Scissor-Rules should be clear :) )

Credits:
Alexander Zacherl (Game-design, Coding "Hektik")
Marcus Ihde (Coding "Hektik")
Michael Klier (Audio)
Magdalena Soukup (2D Artist "Hektik")
Sebastian Dorda (Coding "Taktik")
Tom Wellmann (3D Artist "Taktik")

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#116Innovation(Jam)3.59
#126Graphics(Jam)4.08
#135Overall(Jam)3.61
#142Fun(Jam)3.50
#250Audio(Jam)3.35
#319Mood(Jam)3.21
#613Theme(Jam)2.52

Comments

Rialgar says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:41pm

want to play, will bookmark in case I find people to play with

Headmade says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:51pm

As I can't play it with 4 players I can judge it only as a single player game.

7Soul says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:21pm

No way I can play this >: Looks like such a cool idea

Praron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:25pm

Looks good, but downloading are VERY slow :\

TinyHat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Wow, I really wish I could play this. I don't have enough devices sadly :(

ponywolf says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:04pm

Not enough people to play, but the art looks great.

gene-z says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:42pm

????? ok... looks good

Donutttt says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:46pm

This was really fun, and I only played it single player. Really good graphics and music as well.

Eigen says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:50pm

I really like the smoothness of graphics and the little CRT hint. Looks really pretty.

JNyknn says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:53pm

Wonderful game with challenging gameplay and beautiful graphics.

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:14pm

The game is very difficult, but fun

andrewkennedy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:12pm

I can't comfortably rate this since I don't have an Android to play the full game, but the art is really nice looking, and the take on the theme is really clever!

Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:27pm

Nice work making an android-version!

slumber says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 2:28am

I enjoyed the art and the music.also had very good physics. Had fun with the game but i found it got repetitive fast. overall i enjoyed it though

hbocao says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 3:05am

I really enjoyed the game and concept. The mood is nice. It's great to make your brain try to think and control all of the three targets at the same time.

Acuity says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 1:56am

I played the Hektik part, couldn't figure out how to play the Taktik part (do I need more people?) Seems interesting.

Aglavra says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 8:58pm

The idea of connecting players of such a way seems pruductive, although I cannot fully test a game. Probably it would be better to make an online game for teams of two players each, not involving android devices...

JaJ says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:57am

Great to see a project like this in Ludum Dare! I couldn't try it because I don't have an android device, but I think it's really cool this has been made.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]