Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Save The Core!

by rallebauz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Super Agents from earth invaded your home planet and stole your Energy Core!
It is up to you to get it back and save your species.

Movement: A, D

Action: E

Run/Panic: Q

Transform: Z

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#307Humor2.78
#508Innovation3.23
#588Mood2.95
#633Fun2.96
#731Overall3.04
#752Graphics2.80
#825Audio2.17
#864Theme2.75
#1364Coolness46%

Comments

dadman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:43pm

Kinda cool 2D stealth game.
Wish there was a difference in appearance between closed and opened doors, because a couple of times I thought I was hidden when I wasn't.

Hi_ImTemmy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:45pm

Really simple and cool use of theme. Well done!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:36am

Hi there. Cute game you've made. Love the transformation juice process, the look of the characters, all great.

srakowski says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:14pm

Pretty interesting, good job! :)

sprawl says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:49pm

It's a decent stealth game for a jam. I'd be nice to have doors block line of sight and have a different look for opened/closed doors. unfortunately I found myself waiting a lot.

The artstyle was pleasing, especially the transformation animation. Good job on the game.

jonask says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:45pm

Simple and fun, although quite easy too :)

rhaasken says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:42pm

I like how you can clearly tell the difference between the characters. Sound effects are good, could have used some music though. Overall, a pretty fun, complete game, nice job!

AlexFili says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 9:54am

Quite cool, I don't know why the guards shoot me when I'm disguised as a human and panicking. It was really fun to play and well made

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]