Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

[ Awake ]

by Jupitron - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Help "You" (thats his name) to find his way.

Use LEFT and RIGHT ARROWS to MOVE.

M - to mute

F- to fullscreen

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness87%
#71Mood3.77
#170Audio3.42
#329Graphics3.47
#334Humor2.72
#405Fun3.22
#496Overall3.27
#542Theme3.28
#634Innovation3.06

Comments

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:40am

I like it :D

vividhelix says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:48am

Great feel! Got to a black screen with the music playing, not sure if that is the end or not. Loved the progression though and the overall vibe!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:26am

The intro was kinda esoteric, but I really liked it.

jsspiegel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:26am

Really good all around. Great art and music, unique "story". A bit weird, but I like weird :) Got a black screen with music playing after I grabbed the pink crystal, might've died?

Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:26am

Really good mood. Great job! I'd love to see more added!

renatopp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:30am

It was very good before the black screen! I wanted to play more =] Nice details.

7Soul says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:55am

uhm.. when I got to the girl, the camera went all the way to the left and got stuck there =x

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:05am

Love it! :D

phasebeta says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:45am

Pretty solid game actually - ended rather abruptly with the music playing, which threw me off. I liked the pink flowy particle thing.

donan says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:24am

Really solid game ^^

MrTedders says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:32am

Love the atmosphere. As was said before it ended weirdly, I really wish there was more to the game!

Lars Faust says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:16am

I like all those scripted things happening. Orchestrated in a cool way.

Sadly, the fun ended rather abruptly.

juakob says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:26am

Nice idea, little short but it totally gets compensated by the graphics

nonetheless says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:19am

A little bit slow but overall really nice.

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:53am

Hi! Thanks to all for the kind words.
Got a little short on time so it ends abruptly but it has two endings.
Im glad you enjoyed it!

bazld says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:02pm

Very enjoyable, and excellently presented. [is the black screen an ending?]. Lots of potential if you continue with this one.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:36pm

That was interesting and strange, I liked it :)

muriel says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:37pm

Music, graphics the website design good job :)

Doubstract says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:38pm

Those particles looks so amazing

khahem says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:05pm

Quite mysterious but really good mood :)

mess110 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:24pm

so complex. such an enriching experience. good jobs :D

gwa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:31pm

nice :)

mrbungle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:21pm

Short and sweet, I like the graphics and general vibe. I got to just a black screen... I assume that's the end.

Bendix says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:34pm

Hmm after the intro the camera scrolled to the left so I wasn't able to actually play it

43iscoding says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:37pm

I liked SFX

jsmars says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:03pm

Top mood entry! Really great feel of the whole game, everything feels so abstract.. I thought I failed the first time I died? so I tried again but seems thats what the ending was, abit short then maybe.. awesome job anyhow!

cacciatc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:11pm

Nice intro sequence. Mood++

yodamaster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 3:11pm

Very nice concept and fully playable. Wanted to continue playing, but it was already over.

Lokiman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:10pm

It is true that I came here for the Gundam pixelart but the game is nothing like that! I want my money back... but wait, this game is really good... guys, forget the Gundam and PLAY it now! :D

Btw the intro was nice but I would like to have an option to skip it when playing for the second or third time :)

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:58pm

@bendix sorry for the bugs, please restart and try again, most of the time it works. Ill be fixing it soon.
BTW loved your game!

Jupitron says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:00pm

@jsmars Thanks! tried to play interstellar but it didnt work. Any workaround?

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:09am

This is a very charming game. I like the pacing. The ribbon particle system is really awesome.

ehtd says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:33am

A little short, but quite entertaining

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:44am

The game could have started faster but otherwise this was pretty well done.

alpha_rat says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:45pm

Great overall mood! I'm curious to know if there will be a post-LD version with more levels
The graphics are great also

xrm0 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:48pm

Very nice game.

BitOfGold says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:50pm

This is mood #1 to me! I Liked the purple particle effect! Nice!

Vallar says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:34pm

Well I had to hunt the game down from TIGSource but definitely a good game. I was a bit confused as to the grand meaning at one point but I believe I might have gotten it in the end.

I must say the graphics were really cute and I liked the sound effects and animations. Very well done job to be honest.
The mood is quite excellent as well one of the best mood games here.

rantt says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:35am

Really, liked it. Wish it was longer, I wanted to keep playing ...lol

handkor says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:47am

This is very good. Well executed. Made me think of Starman (ouch, showing my age)

herniewise says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:06am

Nice game, really liked it overall.

Rehacked says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:04pm

Great game i really enjoyed it

Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:00am

The beginning was interesting, but ending appeared a bit disappointing. Nice job anyway!

Kate Kligman says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:50am

Wow, that was cool. After I finished what I think was the first level, I hit a black screen. That said: Wow! I loved the atmosphere and the brief bit of gameplay I saw. Loved the dot swarm effect too, it felt very trippy.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:38pm

Good mood but I don't know what to do after the black screen, is there a way to restart ?

Jupitron says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:59pm

@ghostinthesoft sorry didnt make time to put a restart button. Glad you liked it!

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 3:57pm

Solid game

Sep 14, 2014 @ 7:04pm

Great graphics! I included it in part 24 of my Ludum Dare 30 compilation video series, if you’d like to take a look :) http://youtu.be/3RN80xyak-c

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]