Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Fourteen

by MSaul - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Post update : fix bugs and change speed of soldier

Control : mouse
In the third game : mouse and wasd

Language : lua and love2d
No sound

The game talk about connection between some professions ("world") during war. They are 4 levels and a surprise at the end. If you die in the third game, you restart all the game at the same level. To win you have to go to the extrem right in the third game without dying.

First game : collect ressources for ameliorations and to make bullets
Second game : Make bullet for the third game
Third game : save the soldier and go to the extrem right

Thanks for playing it !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#381Innovation3.39
#575Fun3.03
#751Overall3.00
#806Graphics2.71
#819Humor1.94
#823Mood2.68
#877Theme2.73

Comments

tillrobby says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:59am

Interesting idea, but I got confused on what to do, maybe some helping text.

Yasho says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:22am

Quite a hard game (the soldiers start shooting before you can even hit them, that's rough), but it is fun to play ,though I have no idea when I lose and when I win.

gwa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:30am

Wow cool special the lots of diffrent stages.

MSaul says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:36am

yeah sorry for that i change some value. That gonna be easier now.

gnx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:00pm

Really cool idea. It is like a warioware game..except with war and death :D All the minigames are fun and the pace is just right.
Great!

ZoneOne2 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:16am

The resource collection/preparation phase is a cool mechanic.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:27am

This was a cool and different entry, I like the entire "mini-games" concept and it was well executed. The graphics are all right. The only issue I had was that it took me a while to figure each stage out, if there where at-least some text explaining what I need to do, what the controls are, that would be great.

Good job!

MentaL13 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:25pm

This was a good game. Really liked the preparation phase of the game. Overall good job

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 1:55am

At first it was very confusing, but once I figured it out it was actually a really cool game. This could totally be expanded on!

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:42am

Very original! Took me a cycle but stages were short enough to figure out what's going on.

JNyknn says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 7:06am

Confusing gameplay.

vividhelix says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:48pm

Very interesting, the bullets minigame was easy to "game" by just aiming on the first row. Cool take on the theme, took a while to get used to the flow. Good job!

Crefossus says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 9:51am

Interesting/fun mixture of minigames. I like how they all fed into each other. At first I thought you needed to man the tank but after a few tries I finally understood that they were totally separate entities. Maybe if you block the player from going to where the tank is with dirt or elevation that could be more clear.

Audio/sfx would really help.

The ammo building game was a little tricky and definitely harder to master than the rest for me, but didn't really seem to matter since I always had plenty of ammo.

H1S2 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:05pm

The end with the big tank was nice :D A little bit more tips would be nice at the beginning ;)

Code White says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:19pm

This is actually pretty complicated for an LD game, and a Love one at that. Can't get past the third level though, and I really wanna know the surprise!!!

Aomeas says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 4:35pm

I won the war \o/
It was kinda easy, but the three mini games linked by the ressources, ammo and upgrades is a good idea

Benjamin says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:12pm

Very innovative. I tink that hving to build your own bullet for a shooter is a very neat idea I will probably try to use one day.
The ressource collecting was strange to handle but actually fun to play with.
You should definitively try to spare some time for adding sfx on your next LD because you could add a lot, with just a few time spent on it.

OrangeeZ says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 7:08pm

Good idea with mixing of mini-games!
But step, when you make a bullet, - insane. Before I started second level, I died over 9 times with no ammo.
Anyway, the devil is not so black as he is painted. Your entry is really good.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]