Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Busted

by camlang - Jam Entry

Connected hacking!!

Some notes:
This is our second LD but we had only day and a half this time so most of the stuff planned is not implemented. The idea for the theme was a world connected with lots of electronic devices you can hack. In fact you can, there're cameras which you can switch off and on =)

When you move you make noise (the circle marks the area where enemies can hear you), so sneek in order to be quiet.

As soon as you pick all the loot (8000 score points) that's basically the end and you win.

We're really looking forward to develop this further.

Controls:
Movement: wasd
Sneek: Ctrl
Run: Shift
Action: e (doors, windows, loot)
Hack: q (cameras)

Hacking cameras, hiding from enemies, stealing treasure.

We didn't have time to implement all things we planned, but we've tried.
Please, play the game and rate it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#115Fun(Jam)3.56
#161Graphics(Jam)3.96
#204Overall(Jam)3.46
#274Mood(Jam)3.30
#393Innovation(Jam)3.00
#701Theme(Jam)2.13
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

Tanser says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:50am

Nicely done. The controls feel really natural! I love the graphics and mostly the lighting system! :)

Conk says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:51am

Really nice thief game, with more time, I can see this being really fun (:

bb_buster says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:20am

This is a pretty fun game and a nice concept. Shame there's no audio but I did enjoy it. Maybe a little more of a cue when the camera spot you, though something like an alarm noise would be fitting.
So with more polish and some audio this could be a pretty cool game.

leafarz says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:45pm

visuals were pretty awesome! good game but i agree that there were no audios. even just some simple bgm would do.
that was a game breaker for me, but the game is great. with bgms and sfxs, this game will be fantastic!
great job!

Simplexcity says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:42am

yeap, nice controls and lighting.
I agree with conk, i think you have a great basis for something really fun

bluemaroo3 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:47pm

Fantastic graphics and love the game play. One of the most polished feeling games I've played in this jam. Shame it lacked any audio, would have really would benefited from it.

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:38pm

love the "hotline miami" vibe to this. I couldn't walk through doors for some reason

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:39pm

love the "hotline miami" vibe to this. I couldn't walk through doors for some reason

edit: figured it out! Great idea

Naytron says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:04pm

Once I figured out what I had to do this was quite a fun little sneaking game! With more time I think this concept could be awesome, great job guys.

Tosic says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:46pm

Interesting, innovative, but you do not have any sounds!

kristof says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 10:08am

Great Game! The Graphics and Lightning produce a nice atmosphere, it would be even stronger if you implemented some sounds & music. You should continue this project!!!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]