Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

An inverted side

by MiscEtc - Jam Entry

controls:
mouse
wasd or arrow keys
r to reset a level

This isn't the game I was originally trying to make, but... here you go.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#83Innovation(Jam)3.69
#274Mood(Jam)3.30
#295Fun(Jam)3.19
#306Audio(Jam)3.23
#312Overall(Jam)3.32
#382Graphics(Jam)3.38
#441Theme(Jam)3.04

Comments

yodamaster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Doesn't start.

Headmade says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:09pm

It worked for me and I liked it :) Some of the levels were pretty good.
This one of the few LD game I finished, to bad the game didn't recognize it and instead just started with the first level :/

kidando says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:56pm

Confusing at first, but found my way around. Congrats on finishing the game

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:24pm

That was a fun game! I about threw my mouse at the wall when the first skull creature leaped at me! Good music!

Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:15am

This is a really great puzzle game! It took me a little while to realize that the clicking inverted the brinks in the square, once I got that it was really fun. The sound really created a mood for me. The enimy attach animation and sound scarred the crap out of me the first time, and even a couple times after. Great entry I love the reset button and letting the player fail and keep trying quickly!

psychonull says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:10pm

really good puzzle game .. I jumped on my sit a couple of times when enemy attacked me haha. awesome graphics and audio too.

elefantopia says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:43pm

Fun puzzle game. I liked the graphics and sound effects.

H1S2 says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:56pm

You did a really good job with the level design.

deepnight says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 11:46am

OMG. This was the most creepy enemy sound I've ever heard T_T Almost killed me instantly. I raised the volume to hear the music (which is really good, btw!) and then... THIS HORRIBLE JUMPED OVER ME WITH IT'S HORRIBLE SCREAM °_°

Well well. Anyway, the animations are top notch, the music is great and the puzzle idea is interesting. I'm not sure about that, but maybe it would be better with a smaller 2x2 area. The 4x4 area makes the changes a little more complicated to predict, thus making the game harder to play than it should be.

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 12:46am

Pretty good! Neat graphics and cool audio. Maybe the enemies screech was a bit unpleasant but in a way it added to the incentive to avoid them. Good job!

teamawesome says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 8:09pm

Wow, superb music and sounds (the enemies sound terrifying!), great mechanic and some really impressive level design. Amazing!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]