Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Enaxius

by Orange - 48 Hour Compo Entry

-Made in GM studio Pro. The plan was to also make an android version however my phone broke the night of the dare... So that didn't happen. Anywho I hope you all enjoy this short SHMUP, it's VERY short but there are multiple difficulties + one unlockable difficulty.

*EDIT Update 1.3_1 Fixed a typo on the tittle screen.

CONTROLS

Always
F = Toggle Fullscreen

In game
Arrow keys = move
A = Shoot

Menu
Left/Right = Select Difficulty
A = Accept

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#74Fun3.80
#194Graphics3.75
#257Mood3.35
#352Overall3.41
#431Audio2.89
#991Theme2.50
#1151Innovation2.05
#1626Coolness37%

Comments

rlangewi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:50am

Actually a pretty fun little shooter! For what it's worth, "Medium" is misspelled on the title screen. :) Good job!

Mr.Cassels says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:52am

loved it! a short and sweet game, well polished and with awesome reto-spacefighter vibes. felt great to play!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:09am

Congrats on your game! This is a fun little space shooter that would be greatly improved with a scoring system, backing audio tracks and some explosion effects for the player's ship. I really liked the graphics and the simple powerup system.

Roknsk says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:52am

Fun and simple shooter, good call on difficulty.

Drew Van Camp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:18pm

Cool shootemup! I've always admired Galaga, so I appreciate this style. Didn't get very far, but the graphics are cool and controls are simple. Enemy types are interesting, too. Could use a little music, I think. Not sure if all the attack waves are beatable without a lot more practice, but I think you've done a nice job all around.

Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:24pm

It's a nice little space shooter.

luismb55 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:31pm

This a nice small retro space shooter. Good job!

kyyrma says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:31pm

Short but pretty sweet! Very solid SHMUP mechanics, and a great detail in the beginning showing the rest of the fleet blowing up.

The addition of music would have made this entry even better. If you are not into composing, I suggest you look into automatic music generation for future LDs! :-)

dvdking says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:43pm

Great game. I wish it had some music. The boss fight was challenging and had quite interesting patterns. Also I like how boss appears, it was kind of scary.

Ted Brown says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 6:00am

Well done! I love shoot 'em ups, and you captured the feeling perfectly.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 12:35am

nice little bullet hell game you got there. great job

Snicklodocus says ...
Sep 5, 2014 @ 2:58am

Solid gameplay and great graphics. What sound effects are there are good but more audio would have been nice. Good job!

Moosefly says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Was only able to complete it on medium, the pattern before the boss is just too damn tough :P. Enjoyable as it is, but some music would have gone a long way. I liked the fact that you could choose which upgrade you want.

Anssi@MooseflyGames

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]