Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Crepuscular

by 01F0 - Jam Entry

Howdy!

We only managed to make two levels, unfortunately. The basic idea is to align the two different world by moving stuff around.

Controls: Up, down, right, left or WASD.

Enjoy!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#77Theme(Jam)3.82
#231Graphics(Jam)3.75
#312Fun(Jam)3.15
#339Innovation(Jam)3.12
#382Mood(Jam)3.09
#414Overall(Jam)3.18
#421Audio(Jam)2.96
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

Doubstract says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:26pm

Amazing gameplay, really enjoyable art. Only minus is that only 2 levels, but it's Ludum Dare so that is not that bad.

kyyrma says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Short, but I can see the concept, works with the theme. The pixel art is both well drawn and animated. Good job!

ViKing Games says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:38pm

The art and sound were great, but the game was too short to build on the mechanic a lot. A post-compo version would be fantastic!

koalamo says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:30pm

Great art and gamefeel! I hope you keep growing this project.

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:34pm

Hi there. That's really nice... portal for the 1980s. Perhaps you could make some more levels now... great graphics and chiptune sounds. Good job!

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:06am

I got stuck on second arena. Nice graphics.

egor-idiot says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:33pm

Very good mecanics and graphics. I want more levels, but still very commend game. Well done!

pikkpoiss says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:49pm

Nice concept and art. Would have been great to have seen more levels take the concept further, but understandable with the Ludum Dare time constraints.

Nooner Bear says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 7:31pm

Cute little graphics!

MunkeeBacon says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:30pm

Cute little game! Nice!

danbo says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:33am

Cute idea, and the implementation is even cuter. I love the jumping sound!

jukimv1986 says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 8:36am

Extremely short, but good demo, as at least you got the fundamentals there to show what your game is about. Really well done, I could see myself playing more levels. Keep it up!

dancingmad says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:34am

The goal is a bit obscure, you should find a way to make it more clear. Good game though, I wish you've had more time to make more levels

LeafThief says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:20pm

I liked the sounds and the animation of the character. However even given that there are only two levels I had no clue what to do and when I was doing something right?!
This is definitely getting somewhere but IMO you need to work on telling the player what she is supposed to do.
Keep it up!

GuillaumeGwi says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 4:58pm

Nice work here ! Like every one else i'd like to see more but it fits nicely the theme ! GG

puppymythril says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:01pm

Shame you couldn't make more levels, I'd definitely play more of it. Took me a while to realize the worlds were mirrored, but that's the closest to a complaint I can come up with. Really cool, hope you work further on it.

brokenbeach says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 11:41am

It's a shame you weren't able to make more levels. I really enjoyed what I played. Liked the art style and the idea of aligning the two worlds was very cool. Good job.

ChuiGum says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 11:12pm

Great graphics, nice sound, and cool concept! There's only 2 levels but it's still a nice game. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]