Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Antipode

by BROWNY_09 - Jam Entry

So, I didn't really have too much time over the weekend to work on this but I will submit what I have completed. I only created 2 levels. They are SUPER easy. But I really like this idea and plan to continue working on it when I have the time. I did plan out 7 levels that did get a bit more interesting and tough but due to being busy all weekend I was unable to complete them.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#167Theme(Jam)3.61
#423Innovation(Jam)2.97
#573Humor(Jam)1.76
#628Graphics(Jam)2.75
#635Audio(Jam)1.76
#665Mood(Jam)2.38
#724Fun(Jam)2.19
#745Overall(Jam)2.49
#2202Coolness0%

Comments

jayhof says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:04am

I really like the idea, nice implementation of connection in between worlds. Would like to see more levels but I can understand the lack of time :)

If you get the chance try our game :)

ShadowStryker says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:01am

I think this would/could be a very entertaining game if more levels were included. Implementation of the theme was pretty creative, yet it seems like it'd be difficult to add difficult, "mind-boggling" levels. Good game for the lack of time though.

Kato says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:33am

Great idea and the beginnings of a great game. Would love to see more. Graphics so far look nice.

AortaStudios says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:19am

Nice idea with the switching of the worlds to get around obstacles. With the right level designs this could be a great playthrough! Good job

Meganopteryx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:48am

Cute! Nice lighting and graphics. Wish it was more fleshed out but maybe later you can work on it. :)

Cake&Code says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:28am

More levels please! Loving the play style

Ossi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:31am

Great idea, solid start to this kind of game. The theme fits well!

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:57am

Hey. Looks like you made a good start on something here.

enteagd says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:51pm

Very cool! I tried to do something like this in UDK last year, so I am impressed with 48 hours. Would love to see more levels and the mechanic fleshed out!

locknic says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:09pm

Great idea, but I guess there isn't really a game there yet.

darklightteam says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:31pm

Good game!

RawboSaurX says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:27pm

Short would be an understatement, but the game shows promise, absolutely. With more levels, it could be a lot of fun. Right now it takes about 20 seconds to complete. Theme fits perfectly too.

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:19pm

You definitely started out with a good concept. I would continue to build on it! Good luck!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:04pm

a good idee but i would have liked to seen more. more art more levels. but for so far a good game

booyaa says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:22pm

This demo has a lot of promise, a bit barren at the moment, but the idea is sound. Would a mini map showing the other player's position be considered cheating?

brookman says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:53pm

It's not really finished, but at least it's something. :-)

Aden Manson says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:46pm

Awesome game dude, but it wouldnt let me pass the water level, whenever I stepped on the plate nothing happened. Also the sensitivity it a little too high, but over all a pretty neat game!!!

rd127p77 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:12pm

I love the idea, and you should continue working on it. The First time running it the game crashed but did not crash the second one.

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:58pm

At firs I was like "WOW! Water! 3D! Awesome", but then I discovered that there are only 2 levels :( Looking for some Post-LD version!

blindfox says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:06am

Although I understand the mechanics, there just wasn't enough content to relay the full idea. I feel like you would have done better given more time, though!

BROWNY_09 says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:16pm

Thanks for the feedback everyone. I will continue to work on this now that I am not limited to 3 days.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]