Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connected worlds

by Knowledge - Jam Entry

Currently only story and level 1 created.

Arrows for moving and Right CTRL for shooting.

It's not so slow anymore.

You have to use Mini worlds to get more laser.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#498Humor(Jam)2.11
#610Audio(Jam)2.00
#638Theme(Jam)2.41
#709Mood(Jam)1.76
#726Graphics(Jam)2.25
#733Innovation(Jam)2.05
#746Fun(Jam)2.06
#785Overall(Jam)2.04
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

stink123456 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:25pm

Gives me an error in the middle of the intro story line and shuts down.

Rothens says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:49pm

Gaves me an error too.

ZoneOne2 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:56pm

Yup, I get an error as well.

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:01pm

error too

Knowledge says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:10am

I will fix that error soon.

Aug 27, 2014 @ 11:11am

Got the error as well. Seemed to have some nice humor though :) "Is your name Gandalf?"

Tom Snively says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 3:23pm

Was able to play it. It was really slow.

Tosic says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:57pm

I played it as well and besides being slow, it is not bad, but you may wanna go from pygame to unity...

Knowledge says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:11pm

@tosic why do you think that (I really don't know much about unity).
@Tom Snively It's slow because of many characters so if you have Tiled you can edit map and delete some enemies (they are in characters object).

Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:16pm

@Knowledge Your error on my game is weird, I haven't seen that on any machines before. Did you try to just start the game again? Your progress should have been saved.

Knowledge says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:07pm

@ZeppelinCaptain I updated game so there isn't any Errors. If you think about Error at the end of first level I created raising that RuntimeError.

Tosic says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:03am

@Knowledge

It is just a suggestion I received as well. Please don't get me the wrong way. ;)

Rehacked says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:47am

Man your game is too slow . why you didnt just raise the frame rate?

Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:09pm

@Knowledge what. I meant that you wrote a comment on MY game, Twist and Weave, where you said that you got a Windows Error while playing. That's what I adressed here.

malf says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:55pm

I can run it , but it's so slow that it's unplayable

Code White says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 9:40am

Plus for using Python, you don't see many of these these days. And there's a lot of content in that one level. Well done!

dancingmad says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 9:41am

The game is really slow and the physics really weird. Also, you shouldn't use right control to shoot if you're using the arrows to move, it's really unpractical. Try left control.

apiotrw says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 3:59pm

Interesting but also pretty confusing

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: using cached page]