Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

BeatGarden

by pfeyffer - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your goal is to connect all the other flowers with the sunflower's good vibrations :-)
No music yet, sorry.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#259Innovation3.55
#262Graphics3.59
#271Fun3.41
#352Overall3.41
#451Mood3.11
#704Theme3.05
#832Humor1.92
#964Audio1.61

Comments

martindilling says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:10am

Great concept and idea :P

EMAK says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:43am

Love the mechanic gameplay!

masterhyjinx says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:44am

I didn't get any audio on my end (Running Chrome under OS/X. I'm assuming that it's a bug because with a name like BeatGarden I feel like I'm missing out on a crucial part of the game. I like the idea. Puzzle 3 was where I started to really what the game could be. It looks fantastic. I hope you develop this into something playable on tablets!

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:45am

Amazing.. Really like it =D

lantto says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:48am

Fun mechanics and very nice graphics! I can imagine this would make a great tablet game.

Foofur says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:53am

Wow this is really great! nice graphics and concept

breadstix says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:54pm

Interesting idea. I liked it. Got stuck on third level.

Lokiman says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:31pm

Good spinoff of a classic laser/mirrors mechanic. Like the blocky art style but the "good vibrations" need similar visual style for its particle system :D

tbamberg says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:05pm

Awesome idea and fun mechanics, it really is too bad there isn't some music to match.

Oxeren says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:55am

Great idea with particles. Cool game!

Jakub Koziol says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:01am

It has a nice Auditorium-ish vibe to it. :)
Nice graphics and good job in general!

Otrora says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:18pm

One of the best I have play so far

Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:49pm

Obviously visually stunning, and the concept and level design are both great., but I'd really like it better with some music!
You should totally keep working on it... maybe make it a mobile app?

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:52pm

Super nice game, simple and complex at the same time, congrats!

Xgor says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:22pm

I really like the idea, bit for a game called BeatGarden there is sure a lack of beat.

akymos says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:25pm

Addicting puzzle game. Good job

MintArcade says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:26pm

Nice game

nerd burglars says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:29pm

Cool Little puzzle game. One of the most unique game entries I've played. Good luck!

RFMTeam says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:51pm

Really like the mechanic and the levels, the graphics are great, specially the background elements. Also some sound would help with the mood!

Toubib says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:16pm

Nice game, i like it. The only thing missing is sound :(

Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:24pm

Mucis would do a lot of good for this one for sure.

Seems like it could be a nice meditative game with a bit of work. Good job :)

I like how you took "Connected Worlds" and just made it "Connected sunflowers" :D

commodoreKid says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:09pm

Nice mechanic and would make a great mobile/flash game in my opinion :)

FrozenCow says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 10:30pm

Cool concept! Nicely polished too. I really liked the simple, but effective art!

ajopart says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 12:05pm

refreshing idea and design ! I wait for more !

Sep 7, 2014 @ 11:08am

The game mechanics are great, really nice idea. Some music would have really added some atmosphere though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]