Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Viewpoint Twins

by davidcollado - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Shoot and Jump with the Twins!
Enjoy! :D


MAC USERS

Due to a Game Maker Mac export issue, to run the app you have to follow these steps:

- Download and unzip.
- Open Terminal and go to the game's folder.
-Type "xattr -d com.apple.quarantine ViewpointTwins.app"
- Now you will be able to open the game. Play! :D

To know more about this issue, go here:
http://help.yoyogames.com/entries/90323756-My-app-won-t-open-when-downloaded-from-the-internet

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness78%
#55Theme4.00
#60Innovation4.00
#226Overall3.56
#284Fun3.39
#568Humor2.30
#685Mood2.84
#688Graphics2.90
#691Audio2.45

Comments

enderargent says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:09am

Awesome gameplay, love the idea!!!!!!

Sequenceko says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:16am

Fun and awesome game, good job.

John Drury says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:26am

This game feels GREAT! Idea is fantastic and fresh to me. Animation is charming!

Peping says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:30am

Great game! I enjoyed every second of it

silentlamb says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:48am

Awesome concept. It took me a while to figure out what's going on, but after that the game was really fun to play. Thanks!

ebolbe says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:48am

Good job!

CrazyDog says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:57am

great job :D

malf says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:59am

Good game!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:11pm

Congrats on your game! What a cool idea and you've set it up so that it works really well and is quite challenging. I'd love to play a larger screen size version of this game with some cool backing tracks. Cheers, Ben.

Maek says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:17pm

The idea is great!!! I need some time to check how the game works, but then I found it really good.

ruerob says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:50am

Very nice gameplay. I like your game. Thank you for your entry.

rnlf says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:43pm

Very interesting gameplay. I had fun!

TheExGenesis says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 8:37am

I made it to up the wall. The concept is definitelly innovative, but idk, it felt a bit the same in every level. Still, nice pixel art

AortaStudios says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 9:56am

Enjoyed it! Thanks for the "Mac users" help :D +1

TeamQuadratic says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:49am

Love the concept, but I had some trouble with it. My only real suggestion would be to not make the bullets fire randomly. It doesn't really make a ton of sense since they are basically being used to solve puzzles.

davidcollado says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:10am

Thanks everyone for the feedback!

@TeamQuadratic: I agree with you that the randomness of the bullets doesn’t really make sense. I introduced this randomness while prototyping, when the game was something different altogether (it was not yet puzzle-based), and then it stayed this way…

hungyg says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:46pm

Great mechanic, lots of fuun to play. Good job!

Sogomn says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 5:37pm

A quite good game! Nice job!

frogcheese says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 10:29am

I love the entries like this one; mixing two or more genres and each of the separate games affect the other ones is something I can't help but find interesting. And of those that I've played, this is easily the best! The sound and graphics are awesome and the gameplay is tricky but fun, and on the whole quite clever. A great entry!

Aomeas says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 10:36am

The concept is good, and you managed to make different levels about it.
Though, it took me really long to understand that you could double jump, making me rage on the first level ^_^"

Posva says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 12:03pm

Couldn't open on OS X :(

davidcollado says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 12:10pm

@Posva:
Hi!
Did you follow the instructions for Mac Users?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]