Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Misplaced

by akymos - Jam Entry

Jump on this adventure and help Vin-Oh, the astronaut, to explore as long as he can.
Meanwhile, you travel through worlds and universes searching the only resource that matters : Oxygen.

Arrows or WASD to move.
Space to jump.
Search for Oxygen and Teleports.
Avoid Water and Lava, they'll slow you down.

Good luck, adventurers.

Remember to breathe..

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness96%
#9Audio(Jam)4.33
#62Humor(Jam)3.62
#135Mood(Jam)3.62
#183Overall(Jam)3.51
#193Fun(Jam)3.38
#215Graphics(Jam)3.81
#270Innovation(Jam)3.22
#306Theme(Jam)3.33

Comments

BuffaloPhil says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:55pm

Great title music!!! What a cool intro

kostka says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:00pm

haha I love audio and graphics. Had much fun playing<3

sol_hsa says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:21pm

Great! After I found a a few supercolliding superbuttons I ended up on orbit around a planet with no way to land and suffocated :/

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:48pm

Hi there. Amazing game, a little tricky to keep playing due to the oxygen shortage - which is a shame as it was great fun. Bookmarked for later re-exploration.

Conk says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:41pm

That was really good! Played for quite a while, got 188 :D That intro song was really good too!

mechabit says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:24pm

nice world types, runs a bit slowly on my laptop

Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:24pm

Great audio and visuals. Having to always wait for the level to load every time when you restart gets pretty annoying though.

Gametery says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:49pm

Awesome Audio! Had fun playing it, Great work!

Kyoutashan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:01pm

Dat music, it clearly puts you in the mood!

Great game but as someone had stated, long loading time is long but I guess recreating a whole universe takes time :)
Good job anyway

villhest says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:42pm

Awesome game! I like it a lot!

SojaBird says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:44pm

Haha music is sick! Yeu yeu yeu yeeeuy euyee

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:44pm

Sound in this game is really cool.

alpha_rat says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:59pm

I love the music! The game is really enjoyable also, even if it's hard to stay alive long. But I just kept playing again and again to explore more planets

doomista says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:17pm

Hilarious intro song. It is possible to download it separately?

chipcaramel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:29pm

Okay, that was fun. ^^

akymos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:08pm

For your ears only....here's the link for the intro song. you can find Author and title in the credits. Thanks for the advices folks.

http://freemusicarchive.org/music/UncleBibby/Free_Music_Project_Vol_1/Brutish

dylanigan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 5:02pm

Amazing intro music!

JavadocMD says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:00pm

Great game! Quite challenging.

BitDemon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:59pm

Fun game, I like the intro music.

ethankennerly says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:22am

Running and jumping on a small planet felt joyful! If you continue to develop this, have you considered putting more pickups to guide the player through the second planet to avoid the lava and make the lava texture look more deadly?

43iscoding says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:10pm

Awesome game :D

fil00dl says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:12pm

nice graphics and funky title music, i like it

DragonInstall says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:39pm

OMG amazing music and sound, I'm crying over here. GG.

leafarz says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:48pm

hahaha i think every person who played this will notice the music :)) very unique! gameplay was fun! very relaxing especially when jumping with less gravity. great job! :D

jthistle says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:12pm

Great music, but ran a bit slowly for me and was quite unresponsive :(

Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:51pm

Nice game, great aesthetics and control.

Majko says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:52pm

Liked the awesome title music :D

esayitch says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:55pm

Loved the audio, liked the texture quality too. Pretty neat and well-packaged speedrun game. Was a bit too hard for me but I'm bad :P

bentog says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 9:13pm

eyeyeyeyeyeyeye
yeyeyeyeyeye
eyeyeyeyeyeyeye
eyeyeyeyayayayayayy
eyyayyeayeayyeaey
hmnhmnhmhnmhnmh
doo doo doo doo doo
doo doo doo doo doo
dooo dodo dooo doo ~

Kinda difficult, but great game!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 3:38am

Cool worlds. Like the concept. Great job.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]