Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Two Lonely Robots

by Simon@LD - Jam Entry

Two robots attempt to get together and mend their broken hearts. However, their path is riddled with obstacles. In order to succeed they will need to cooperate.

I hope you enjoy it!
(Feel free to watch the video walk-through if you get stuck)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#25Overall(Jam)4.06
#43Fun(Jam)3.81
#61Graphics(Jam)4.31
#83Mood(Jam)3.80
#171Humor(Jam)3.00
#190Theme(Jam)3.56
#236Audio(Jam)3.38
#289Innovation(Jam)3.19
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

Foofur says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:11pm

Aaah! Wall-E!
Really nice game!

psydack says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:47pm

Hahaha, I nice game, I really like adventures!
But that camera... I really want to break my mouse. Maybe put camera inside or more close to character.

PERECil says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:50pm

Just the best game. Nice music, also.

Xgor says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:55pm

Charming game and good take on the theme.

psychomonster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:22pm

ccol artwork. The game looks really good... bute the moving platforms are very buggy. But the game is awesome... just polishh the controlls a bit and I will play it as a post LudumDare version ;)

OathAlliance says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:14pm

Nice game.

A few little hang-ups with the ground(nothing really big) and the music loop got a little annoying.

But other than that it was a very nice and polished puzzel game. Good job!

dustyroom says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:20am

Great first person runner, graphics are great. Nice entry though needs polishing.

hexagore says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Really nice work.

bob_fish says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:30pm

Wow, quite big and good looking, well thought-outgameplay as well!

Kojan says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:32pm

Very nice game, great graphics, interesting gameplay. The music is nice but the loop is a bit weird for me.

SojaBird says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:33pm

Very good puzzels and fun soundtrack. Works well both parts of the music cool ending

kewry says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:42pm

Not really a fan of the music here, but everything else is really great! That cube needs a little bit of adjustment so it doesn't fall off so easily

Kiwiboi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:15pm

This was great!! Very well made and loved audio (changing it was brilliant) and the graphics! :)
PS gave you a reply on my site

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:18pm

Hi,
naice game I really like it. It was interesting to see how you solved some of the level design problems. It was a naice mix of WallE and Portal2 Coop naicely done.

The only thing that could have been a little bit better were the sounds because the footsteps dont really fit for robots without feet, but apart from that well done!

Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:19pm

Oh and i responded to your comment on my game

CatOnMars says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:08pm

This is probably my longest play time so far in LD30. Nice graphics, moods and puzzle design. There are some minor physic bugs but it does not bother gameplay. Well done!!

eott says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:29pm

Wow, that is a really great game, not just because it was made during the jam. With the right polish (I am looking at you, weird jumping physics) and more levels, I'd say that's a game worth spending money on.

IAmSpencer says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:19pm

That was really cute and super fun as well.
Randomly when I die, I would spawn really high up in the air, but I fell back down after a while, so don't worry, it didn't break the game (it was actually pretty fun lol). The controls just felt 'right'. Very satisfying to move and jump. I really liked this game, you did an excellent job! :)

nonetheless says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:23pm

Hey, great music, nice graphics (you even got water there :)) and mechanics are perfect. Solid entry, impressive!

Simon says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:01am

This is a really impressive game you've made here! And it's pretty fun to play :)

mrexcessive says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 6:43pm

Hi there... Lovely game you made. Nice music. Walking sound a bit strange. Great puzzles/level-design. Particularly like the first time you get to see each other, then have to separate a great deal. Good job!

ClownAround says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 7:38am

Brillent! Great concept. The level design was superb. Loved the ending. Nice visuals!

Sep 7, 2014 @ 4:39pm

Very well done. I included it in part 18 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/Ix-68aPFWAc

Frankus says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:05pm

Nice game overall, although the controls are a bit off. The camera needs some work, gives a headache in the long run. Good job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]