Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Negative Space

by ClutchNachos - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I did a stupid.

So I set the gameobject with the audio source to DontDestroyOnLoad so it would stay active between levels but I didn't notice that reseting on the first level would re-load the whole level including the audio source so basically if you reset on the first level then it duplicates the audiosource and then you have two copies of that shitty loop playing. So don't reset there. Also, I understand that the character is slower than molasses going uphill. I like this game so I'm working on more puzzles and porting to android.

The audio problem will be gone in the android release.

And the character will walk faster.

Thank you.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#316Theme3.57
#418Overall3.34
#491Audio2.80
#495Innovation3.25
#505Humor2.40
#534Mood3.00
#651Fun2.93
#922Graphics2.50
#1265Coolness48%

Comments

fserb says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:35am

Nice idea. I wish the player were a bit faster. It felt a bit slugish. Otherwise, nice concept! :)

Calciumtrice says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:41am

A neat little puzzle game with solid levels and a fine use of the theme.

shatterhand says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:41am

Shame it's so short :)
The player could move faster, it would be better.

stimpact says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:48am

Great name and solid puzzles. Well done :)

joseadrian says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:14am

I liked it! But as suggested, it could move faster. GJ.

akios says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:37am

the web player is not working

Boodog says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:39am

Good job! I just wish the player moved a bit faster :)

pa3kc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:41am

Fun puzzle!

maloki says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:42am

I agree with the slugging movement. Good work laying out the puzzles! :D

Lyszie says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:16am

Nice concept and different concept, I had a great time playing it :)

Anshzinc says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:48am

Nice interesting game. I agree player movement could have been a little faster. Otherwise a really fun puzzle game.

smizmeal says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:52pm

Ha, nice, who doesn't love a cliche ending! Overall good game. I didn't have any issues besides the slow movement.

hungyg says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:41pm

Cool idea, just sooo slow with that movement! Really liked the puzzles however, it was actually challenging sometimes to get the order right.

Jezzamon says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 1:30am

Unfortunately the slow movement controls dampened the fun I had with the game a little bit.

Also, it's very hard to see the black and white doors. Perhaps if the background was the opposite colour to the player things would work better.

cobrajs says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 10:34am

Nice little puzzle game. It is kinda slow, but other than that the controls feel fine. Good job!

TheMorfeus says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 9:48pm

Really cool puzzle, has great potential for an awesome puzzle game! Speed up the character thoguh, i hate how slow he is ;)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]