Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Danger Zones

by skullum - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I'm proud to present my first Ludum Dare entry.

I hope you'll have some fun playing my game!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#246Fun3.44
#284Innovation3.52
#308Overall3.46
#534Mood3.00
#546Theme3.27
#611Humor2.24
#825Audio2.17
#1098Graphics2.16

Comments

shashwat says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:23am

Mouse-button isn't working for me. Doesn't take me to another world. FF on W7.

Calciumtrice says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:29am

Nice game. It has a good mechanic in the level switching and some neat little puzzles.

The gauntlet type level was a fun challenge at the end, does it go on indefinitely?

skullum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:57am

Calciumtrice, if you're talking about the battle with the black cube, you can definitely beat him.

skullum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:58am

shashwat, you're supposed to use the mouse wheel, I'm sorry if it doesn't work for you

anserran says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:15pm

I like the basic game mechanic for the puzzle. It'd be nice to have some kind of indication telling you that there are levels above you. Overall, I had fun playing it.

MyougaHiroshi says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:37pm

Very nice idea, liked your game :D

Jellycakes says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:21pm

Pretty cool, nice mechanics. Made it pretty fun, nice job.

NnelGdaBandit says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:26pm

Took me a second to figure out how to start it but it was a pretty neat and fun idea!

Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:31pm

Couldn't figure out what LB and RB was for the web player on OSX.

disdanes says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:32pm

Probably some of the best level design i've encountered yet! The level with the sideways shooting and the enemies dropping on you is hard as hell! Enjoyed the game alot. Great mechanic.

skullum says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:36pm

@carrier_signal, those are for when you use a controller (left bumper and right bumper), I'm not sure if you can do that in the web player, sorry

Pavel says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:03am

So cool and funny. It is simple but I really enjoyed playing the game.

x1212 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:07pm

Nice concept and good job getting that much out of a buch of boxes and spheres :)

leondryaso says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:25pm

Awesome

Ogniok says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:36pm

Very nice game, but I have a same problem like @shashwat. Mouse buttons do not change worlds for me. Only scroll button does.

arzi says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:40pm

Really nice puzzle game and a good use of the theme. With art I could see this becoming a great small indie puzzle game.

skullum says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:41pm

@Ogniok
Mouse buttons are not supposed to work, only scrolling and Left bumper and Right bumper on a controller

fleegle2000 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 7:29pm

Clever, challenging, puzzles, and I can't complain about the core mechanic ;)

Great job on your first entry!

Tosic says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 1:17pm

Amazing. You combined puzzle, 3D, and connected worlds theme, with nothing but objects, truly amazing! :D

Skyfish says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:21pm

I can't swap worlds, because I don't have a mouse, only touchpad, wich uses 2 finger pan to scroll in browsers, but it doesn't work in game.

Nooner Bear says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:37pm

More impressed than I had expected to be. There's a lot of timing involved in the levels. Overall a good fit with the theme and a fun puzzle!

Praron says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 4:48pm

Control on mouse is very uncomfortable and unnecessary.

CoolIron says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 5:54am

Nice idea! Great job!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]