Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

TwoSides

by ftstar - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Create everythink what I can create in this time.
I hope you enjoy the game.

Controll:
This is very easy.
A,D move to side
Left Click Fire
Q change World

TIP:
Sometimes the game is unfair.
before you jump end change dimension check the other dimension!
Shot down the lasers and the enemys.
Oh and naturally find the mines(More Info from the mines in the game under Tipps menu)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#728Humor2.10
#909Theme2.67
#973Audio1.57
#1047Mood2.23
#1144Graphics2.04
#1163Innovation1.96
#1179Fun1.91
#1204Overall2.15
#1426Coolness45%

Comments

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:44pm

You got a yacht.. :) Weird, but ok.. :)

Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:26pm

Cool little game, the collisions could definitely do with some work, as they made the platforming super easy, because you can essentially climb walls.

SnoutUp says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:27pm

Reload time is crazy :o And did I just shoot a donkey? :)

sapermysz says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:34pm

Sometimes i dead but i'm don't know how.

Makio says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:38pm

This hero can do crazy things with his arms haha :) The gameplay is a bit hard to get but it run !

EndingChaos says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:51pm

I really like the main characters art!

dadman says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 3:36pm

Cool little quirky game. I liked the main mechanic. With a little more time and polish could could be quite fun.

Stan Sypek says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 2:12am

Took me a while to find out I had to climb the wall. With more time and polish this has potential. Would have liked music.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]