Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

ERB

by Romko Pidstryhach - 48 Hour Compo Entry

ERB stands for Einstein-Rosen Bridge, a hypothetical REAL wormhole.

One hundred dimensions. Seven keys. Hordes of deadly extradimensional entities. They can't see you if you stand still. And... Wormholes everywhere!

PS. This game is rather fail. But its a good start and I'm going to make this into a full game. Check www.xenobear.com or follow me on Twitter (@_xenobear) for updates!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#79Mood3.73
#145Audio3.48
#207Fun3.50
#226Overall3.56
#267Graphics3.58
#297Innovation3.50
#505Theme3.33
#1204Coolness49%

Comments

Bendix says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:26pm

Very fun game! For some reason chrome chrashed while playing it though ...

43iscoding says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:33pm

Pretty intense, loved it. Great choice of colors.

francoisvn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:19pm

Didn't work for me on Linux, even though I definitely have Flash player installed :(

nonetheless says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:18am

Definitely not a fail mate. Sweet minimal art, beautiful music and the whole idea is great. I understand it's not finished but even now it's really nice and if you put some work this will be a great experience. And the title/explication works for me perfectly. And the way the game starts - simple and ellegant. Great entry :)

Mali says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:18pm

I think that this could really go somewhere! I love the mechanic that if you stay still they can't see you. I felt a bit cheated everytime I was caught, it'd be nice to see either my death slowed down or frozen on the collision for a few seconds. Music and sound was great, controls were tight. All round a great start! Would love to see more from this, do you have Twitter?

Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:42am

This feels super nice, I can tell that you used a lot of time tweaking it to feel juicy. Smooth controls, and supercool effects. Not a fail at all.

nilstastic says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:46am

Pros: I really liked the graphics and the game has a really nice feel to it, a bit meditative even.
Cons: Was hard to see if i made any progress

Manou says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:04pm

Nice gfx and simple but clever sound. Good mood.

Hyoga-3D says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:21pm

Very nice gameplay, the controls worked pretty well.

simplesmiler says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:11pm

Smooth controls and lovely swarm behavior. Please keep on making this game!

mrbungle says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:55pm

Great graphics and lovely fluid control feel.

JoshuaBurr says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:47pm

The web link isn't working for me

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:12am

An oddly relaxing game to play, despite how often I died ;) Would love to see where this leads, as the concept is very interesting and the controls feel very smooth (though a slightly tighter turn would be nice).

jacklehamster says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 2:51am

I'm not sure why you consider this fail. This game is great! I didn't read the instructions, but just I picked it up and enjoyed floating around immediately. I like that the controls are simple and the game feels intuitive.

Nooner Bear says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:31pm

In this game you play as a piece of cosmic long grain rice trying to escape from the race of "Dark Couscous".

But for real, this was really hard, but fun, interesting, and addicting. I enjoyed it despite its simplicity. It was difficult, however, to get out of the initial spawn point if too many began to circle.

RetroEpic says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 3:55pm

Well done. Felt really good playing this. I can see a lot of room for expansion on this. Good job.

Sep 6, 2014 @ 3:20pm

The ambient felt so awesome, very good concept, great work :D

NicePenguins says ...
Sep 9, 2014 @ 6:49am

Like your precedent game : a very minimalist concept but damn efficient, good job :) !

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]