Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Last Connection

by Jamcount - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I made multiple games for this compo, but this was the one that got "most completed", i was totally blank on ideas at this compo, and when i finally got an idea, someone else already used it, and i wanted to create something unique. I only used about 1-2 hours on this, if you look in the source you will probably find some of the assets for my other tries. I don't recommend looking at the source because your brain might explode, it is really messy. But here you go, hope you enjoy.(And that your brain can handle the pressure)

-Jamcount;

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#727Graphics2.85
#761Audio2.28
#811Fun2.75
#1017Innovation2.45
#1041Overall2.64
#1090Theme2.22
#1659Coolness36%

Comments

Sacha862 says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 1:50pm

It's interesting, not sure what the terrain-modifying tool is for... Mouse sensitivity is a bit high too... Graphics are a bit low too...

Dasginger says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:12pm

Fun game, a more obvious visualization of your health would be great, it took me a while to even realise I was dying!

Jamcount says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 1:20pm

@Dasginger i know that the health visualization is pretty bad, if only you knew how it was before i added sound to the enemys guns :D. But thanks.

-Jamcount

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:50pm

Nice work, love this shooting animation. Music really nice.

jthistle says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:51pm

Nice 3D graphics, not sure about the gameplay though...

StrideWide says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:48pm

This has the makings of a good game, more time would have helped.

BillToWin says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 12:46am

One of the few 3D compo games I've played which is a plus. More time would have helped shaped this into something more complete.

Sep 5, 2014 @ 1:49am

Great start! I included it in part 14 of my Ludum Dare 30 Compilation video series, if you’d like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/fQEfK1MQqVU

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]