Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Planet Connection

by Fera - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Thats my first Ludum Dare entry and it's nothing very special. ^^

Used tools:
- NodeJS / NPM
- angular-generator
- Netbeans
- Paint.Net

Unfortunately, there is a bug in firefox which causes that the planets are not clickable.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness58%
#385Theme3.47
#795Graphics2.73
#999Mood2.38
#1049Innovation2.39
#1130Fun2.12
#1169Overall2.32

Comments

Techblogogy says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:40pm

Didn't know what I was doing, but it was pretty fun. Great game

psychomonster says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 2:03pm

Nice ship design. After I failed playing cause I was using firefox .After I started it with Chrome I was able toplay it. The controlls are not very easy, but this is surly part of the game. Cause it's not easy to connect them all. Cool that there is a random map generator :) the IntroText is so funny.. enjoyed it... maybe you will provide a post ld of it ^^

Scott Baker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:05pm

Fun little game. Took one play to realize I need to be moving forward in order to turn.

Fera says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:19pm

@scott baker:
yes :D
i just wanted to handle it like an real spaceship. it needs some boost to turn. :>

thank you all for playing!

mess110 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:22pm

got to 44 connections. i enjoyed it. was fun

Split82 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:22pm

I'm lame :) Just 19 connections. Nice game.

MarekkPie says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:31pm

A nice attempt. A bit lacking, and the controls were awkward to navigate with.

BinaryPie says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:22pm

Not immediately obvious how to turn. Could be an interesting mechanic if developed a bit more.

Ofursnati says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:45pm

Enjoyable fun game. I got 34 connections on medium woohoo! I like the ship movement. A restart after you finish would have been nice. GJ.

psychonull says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 10:24pm

nice game, the fixed height of the window is annoying on a small screen, I had the vertical scroll bar and it was moving all the time.
good job!

jukimv1986 says ...
Sep 7, 2014 @ 9:43am

I didn't know what I was doing but it is a great effort for a first game. Remember to add audio next time. Well done!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]