Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Color trip

by stasss - Jam Entry

Move up , fluctuate the space...

Controls: Mouse click creates wave.
Wave repulsive force depends on distance from this wave.

Stas (Unity)
Alex (Artwork)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#44Audio(Jam)3.95
#52Graphics(Jam)4.37
#96Mood(Jam)3.76
#102Innovation(Jam)3.63
#217Overall(Jam)3.44
#508Fun(Jam)2.82
#520Humor(Jam)2.06
#617Theme(Jam)2.49

Comments

egos says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 1:02pm

i tried to pass in the small hole in lvl 2 but its too frustrating
too bad the game is well polished with nice graphic and classical music

nzgiije says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 3:46pm

Nice art and soundtrack! And so fucking hardcore!!!

nonetheless says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:25pm

Very climatic, love the style and sound

Torandi says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:50pm

Nice art and soundtrack, and innovative game mechanic, though it got a bit frustrating in the later levels :)

Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:13pm

Really unique and fun, but very hard to keep control of

Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:36pm

Amazing soundtrack, but pretty difficult. Awesome job, though!

Aumni says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:42pm

I liked it!! I thought the first level was the hardest. Mostly to get used of the controls and get inside that tiny hole. Maybe the first levels could've been easier haha. Otherwise, the other levels were a lot easier once I got the hang of it!! Cool graphics and interesting gameplay. Good work!!

cstudios says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:53pm

Eye and ear candy. More levels and make it a tablet game. I would pay money for it. Sir (or ma'am) you are talented.

Geckoo1337 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:48am

Nice graphics, but I didn't understand what I am supposed to do. Strange ++

vecna says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:45am

Nice idea, athmosphere, music and design, but awfull controlls.

zdonkeyx says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:16pm

YES x 1000! this game is beautiful. The music in the first level was awesome too. I think if you were able to refine the mechanics, this would be a real winner.

John Drury says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 10:19pm

Graphics and audio are great!

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:12am

Very psychedelic!

chadiik says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 10:00pm

Extremely beautiful graphics! But this game is haaard!
I liked the music's transition effect not the choice of music.
But I'm glad I tried it! :)

GrooveMan says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 8:46pm

Auugh, the control system is smart but so imprecise and frustrating. I think what broke me was managing to finally progress a screen, then a random click interacts in a way I don't expect, and I'm bounced back down a screen again.

The aesthetics though? Really nice and solid.

LeafThief says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 9:01am

I liked the first level very much. I thought the game was hard, however the audio seemed to be out of place. While it worked perfectly in the first level (together with the visuals and gameplay) it very much diminished the experience in the later levels.
Also it was hard for me to find how the theme factored into the game as a whole?

Still though, a functional and well-rounded game!

dook says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:52am

Very pretty! And super hard. I like how you can go back to an earlier level again if you mess up :)

pikkpoiss says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:43am

Very atmospheric. The graphics and music are really well done. I think it would be better if you had more time to tighten up the controls.

Chaoseiro says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 2:43am

It was hard to get used to the ripple controls, but I believe this will work as a tablet game. The first level is just perfect, the whole graphics are really nice, and the first song is well placed.

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 4:02am

loved the visuals on this, and your control method took me a while to figure out but it was very unique

Nice relaxing music, that went well with the gameplay
I wish it was a little more responsive though, as I got frustrated with the controls quite quickly

spotco says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 8:21pm

Really frustrating controls, especially flying back randomly to where you started the level.

MechanicMoon says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:06am

The colors and forms are awesome! Nice design!

dydx says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 12:47am

The last level had me cursing but I finally beat it :D

Sep 8, 2014 @ 6:23am

Beautiful and eery, great ambiance. I guess the controls could be a bit more responsive and the waves have a faster effect on the "ball".

PixelFeet says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 2:29am

This is really cool. The art style in particular is really, really good. My biggest gripe, though, is the controls, which took quite a while to get used to.

Lianne Booton says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 9:55am

Really beautiful game but the mechanics and controls need a bit of refining to be less confusing

Halfbus says ...
Sep 15, 2014 @ 5:05pm

God job guys!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]