Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Clone

by theCoder15 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is my first LudumDare entry i hope you enjoy it.Please rate and comment.

P.S. warning product contains programer art

Update:
here is the time lapse enjoy https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LcHlRNjVuYw&channel=UCntAP9M24nTIgSpZQWEbMfw

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#768Innovation2.87
#860Fun2.69
#868Overall2.89
#1011Graphics2.33
#1659Coolness36%

Comments

Pat AfterMoon says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 12:28pm

@theCoder15: since you are using Unity3D, why don't provide a webplayer version hosted somewhere ?
It should attract a lot more people (quicker and safer).

theCoder15 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:06pm

Pat AfterMoon im working on it for some reason unity wont compile anymore.

Tomker says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:13pm

Nice, like this lights effects, has potential.

marvalgames says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 6:51pm

It hangs when I click tutorial :(

pusheax says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:02pm

I like the idea that scientist works in the maze.

theCoder15 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 10:20pm

marvelgames i will make it so you can skip the tutorial once i get unity working again.

prophile says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:45am

I couldn't find an OS X version in the link?

theCoder15 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:27pm

The window build should work with osx too

leondryaso says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:15am

Liked the lighting effects. Not bad for the first entry.

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:18pm

Nice light effetcs,it shows that you put effort in it

rjhunter says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 3:18am

I couldn't get the Mac OS version to work. MacOS applications are normally bundled into a special folder called "*.app" but all I saw was a Windows-style "*.exe".

I think your game is Windows-only for now (but I'd like to see it when if you get it on the Web!)

ShadowStryker says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:22am

Good concept. Gotta love programmer art haha, I know how it feels. The constant shooting of the gun does get very annoying however. Level creation was pretty good though.

RaycoSantana says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 1:27pm

Quite good for a first time entry, definitely better than my first Ludum dare entry.

theCoder15 says ...
Sep 10, 2014 @ 3:45am

Hey guys i got a mac and linux port

jprogman says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 3:19am

Is there a way to download all the files in Google Drive instead of downloading each one individually? Because I refuse to download each file because I don't have much time on my hands. I hope you can ZIP them up into a .ZIP file, especially for all the necessary Windows files.

The Lag Pack says ...
Sep 13, 2014 @ 6:43pm

Interesting game. Would have preferred a zip or web version so I didn't have to install Google drive.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]