Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

RecTango

by jonask - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls
========
Move - Arrow Keys
Exit - Escape

Tools used
==========
LibGDX, NetBeans, GIMP and Tuxguitar

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#92Fun3.75
#151Overall3.68
#189Theme3.75
#361Graphics3.42
#422Innovation3.33
#548Audio2.73
#596Mood2.94
#1542Coolness41%

Comments

Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:46pm

Neat puzzler! There was good use of a simple graphics palette. I'd certainly play this again.

John Drury says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 9:52pm

Extremely well done puzzle game! Good job!

thedashdude says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 11:27pm

Neat. Good job.

RFMTeam says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:24pm

very well designed, but my brain is not wired to solve these things

dunin says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 11:34pm

Not the most original puzzle game, but good mood and very clever game design.

Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:34am

Very nice puzzle, well made nice and all. Maybe not enough iteration around the mecanics and the level design. But for the LD very good.

Marcellus says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:34am

http://prntscr.com/4hjbk3

I feel so clever now !

Game has good mechanics but it needs more levels. You really have something here, push it a bit and I would play your game in the metro.

Kojan says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:06pm

So this is basically the best game I've tested so far ! You did a really good job ! The idea is just fantastic ! It's well construct, the theme fits perfectly (makes me think of our entry), and the graphics are simple, but great !
I really loved your work ! For sure I will check your next entries as well !
Farewell, Kojan

bobombe says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 5:16pm

Great game! Congratulation

kyru says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 6:21pm

Wow, great puzzle game, using a simple mechanic to do so much is pretty impressive. Looks very polished.

DvanderAart says ...
Sep 3, 2014 @ 6:30pm

I really like this a lot. And the graphic style is perfect for this. Good sound... Lots of high ratings for this one.

dancingmad says ...
Sep 11, 2014 @ 9:10pm

Nice puzzle game and good level design :)

x1212 says ...
Sep 14, 2014 @ 2:41pm

Nice puzzles, looks and feels like an good old Gameboy-game :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]