Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Warmageddon

by schizokoa - Jam Entry

Warmageddon is a two players, tablet/smartphone RTS in HTML5.

Heaven and Hell are connected through the Earth, so whoever shall control earth shall also control the whole creation...

Common and fight your friends in the most colorful apocalypse game yet!

- There is two known bugs I couldn't fix in time : music preloading doesn't work and God's soul count doesn't display the last digit (no effect on gameplay).
- This is a two players on a single tablet RTS, try to play it with a friend!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#57Innovation(Jam)3.84
#59Overall(Jam)3.87
#90Graphics(Jam)4.20
#108Fun(Jam)3.57
#136Humor(Jam)3.20
#152Mood(Jam)3.57
#161Theme(Jam)3.63
#170Audio(Jam)3.50

Comments

schizokoa says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 11:50am

I just uploaded a new version that fixed the Firefox crash bug :3

TeamEagle says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 2:47pm

Cool graphics, love the sound. And I beat my friend, so +! :)

Lyszie says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 4:13pm

This is fun ;D am bookmarking to play with friends later on :) nice idea!

MechanicMoon says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 6:58pm

I could not play the game because it is for two people, so still looks good and I like the music

puppetmaster says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:02pm

+art
+two player
-repeated background music

Axebane says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:03pm

I don't have a touchscreen device and I don't have friends, but I tried out your game anyway, and I actually enjoyed it! Innovative concept here, the music was very pleasant, and the animations were great. Good work!

01010111 says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:06pm

Rad concept! I didn't have a smartphone or friend to play it with, but I played a bit for both sides and thought it was awesome!

elkiwydev says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 7:13pm

Looks very very very good but I can't play it since I'm alone and without a tablet :\

Naytron says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:20pm

Great job guys, really neat little game. The water and fire attack art is particularly cool!

Majko says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:22pm

Omg. Simply awesome! Beautifully simple and catchy concept, awesome visual look. I think the best I've seen so far. Very nice job! :)

gnx says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 8:23pm

Didn't have a friend at hand, but your game is so nicely polished I wanted to rate it anyway :) It is a nice compact idea and everything fits together really well. Particulary I like those spell effects, they're gorgeous.
Also your tutorial was very informative, but brief, just perfect.

capsizedmoose says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 9:08pm

it was fun! i love the graphics :D

Aumni says ...
Aug 26, 2014 @ 10:34pm

Cool concept!! I enjoyed the gameplay. :) Also, amazing art/sounds. It looks very polished. Good work!!

Fernando says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 12:57am

Very fun to play! Very simple and addicting! Love the pixel art :D

schizokoa says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 1:06am

Thanks everyone for your feedback! You are the reason I love Ludum Dare... I can't believe the rules state that there is no prize when this community is so rewarding!

ruerob says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 2:19am

Very nice pixelart. It's a really fun game. Thank you for your game.

slumber says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:40am

loved the concept, graphics and game overall. just wish i had a tablet to try this with a friend. great job!

mcapraro says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 5:06am

really nicely polished game, congrats on the great entry! love the idea of having a multiplayer entry, this makes it interesting for sure

r2d2upgrade says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 9:21am

Very nice graphics, music and gameplay! I just love the concept!

kei says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:07pm

Great concept.

SojaBird says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:27pm

FUUUN!! :D

PinkNinja says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:49pm

Nice work! Something pretty different to what I've seen so far and it is indeed fun to play! Good Work!

KayZ says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 6:15pm

Nice game with the same basic idea as my game (connecting heaven and hell). But yours is more polished and actually has more than one type of unit :).

runvs says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 12:29pm

Hi there!
Nice Game, i kind of like it. The music plus sfx works great (though hard left/right panning sounds strange on headphones -- not on normal speakers)) and the art by itself is just neat!

commodoreKid says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 2:28pm

I couldn't try it on my tablet but according to what I've seen on Web Player, this seems like a great use of theme and innovation. I have seen this idea before but it didn't look this nice with graphics and concept. Very well done.

tmpxyz says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 3:23pm

a fun game

Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Cool! Nice work.

alaslipknot says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:37am

Very beautiful !!

spotco says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:07am

Really cute, would have loved to have some sort of simple computer-ai player (since I don't have any friends :( )

Rehacked says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:33am

nice idea

Jupitron says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 10:48am

Excellent style and incredible idea! Hope you can release it on mobiles some day!
Would be awesome if you put a faster song and some sfx, maybe I can give a hand with that if you want!

UoLCompSoc says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 11:15am

Hugely impressive; very polished and it looks and plays great. Great job :D

liquidminduk says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 12:20pm

you hit the theme perfectly, and the gameplay was fun and easy to get in to!
Always a fan of two people playing on the same machine!

TheExGenesis says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 3:46pm

looks very polished, I love that it's local multiplayer, but I can't help but feel the gameplay is boring. everything is very balanced and there isn't a particular element of skill apatr from the nukes. My sister and I just played for 10 minutes with no winners

Stepwise says ...
Aug 29, 2014 @ 5:22pm

Tried playing against myself for a while! There's a lot of meat in here. Would have loved to see some effects or hits when the little minions smack each other. Satisfying to wipe out a few lieutenants with an explosion! Sadly don't have any multi-touch devices though...! :(

SteveSalmond says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 5:41am

Sweet, will have to check this out at work next week with my office buds. Nice work! :D

jahmaican says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 11:42am

Sadly I had to play with myself :) but it's a very neat idea!

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 12:34pm

The pace is maybe a bit slow, but otherwise this is a really cool game. I'll play some more against other people later!

Lars Faust says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:23pm

Fantastic entry.

JNyknn says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 11:56am

Wonderful! I hope I'll someday find someone to play with...

jackyjjc says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:03pm

Have to play with myself :( I feel like the game progress quite slowly since the player can't do much and most of time I just wait for the mana to be recharged...

DavidErosa says ...
Aug 31, 2014 @ 12:04pm

I'll try this on my tables ASAP, but I player it on a PC and looks amazing!

Larzan says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 12:39pm

Great concept!

Crowbeak says ...
Sep 8, 2014 @ 11:07am

This is a neat idea, though I live alone in the boonies of a foreign country and can't just rustle up someone to play with. I think it would be worth expanding into a full game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]