Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Between Two

by Zekronz - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Between Two is a game where you can swap between two character's. One that falls upwards and one that falls downwards. Collect all the coins to complete the level. Collect keys to unlock "doors".

I know that im very bad at describing things. <3

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#31Fun3.95
#65Overall3.85
#102Audio3.61
#141Mood3.56
#239Theme3.68
#289Graphics3.53
#297Innovation3.50
#1730Coolness33%

Comments

Indiestry says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 7:16pm

Better update your link

Zekronz says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 7:36pm

Fixed the link!

joylessSnake says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 8:36pm

cool game

DrHahn says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 7:38am

It's cute, a few of the levels are a bit slow to get through, but otherwise this would have fitted perfectly into gbjam about a week ago.

modbox says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:28pm

Love the graphics, it is innovative thank you for the game!

dunin says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:31pm

nice idea, some levels are very clever.

ZoneOne2 says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:33pm

Fun. It's smooth and fits well with the theme.

FGM says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 4:42pm

Liked it a ton. Would definitely like to play some more levels.

Macocco says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 5:19pm

Really fun game! Also liked the audio a lot. It mostly was more a platforming challenge than a puzzle challenge but I'm fine with that. Only downside is that it crashed in the level where you just fall.

PapaWhiskey says ...
Aug 25, 2014 @ 8:21pm

Loving the graphics! Fun game!

Eomir says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 4:03pm

I'm impressed ! My favourite game game so far. It's challenging and fun and you want to carry on ! Unfortunately mine froze after some time :( Awesome game though.

jonask says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 7:29pm

Cool game with clever mechanics :) It wou─║d make more sense if the colors of the active/inactive was flipped though.

PeerPlay says ...
Aug 28, 2014 @ 8:47pm

Awesome game. cool with the inverted gravity puzzle element. I like the simple graphics, riminds me of the first Gameboy. The music was beautiful too!

lekochen says ...
Aug 30, 2014 @ 1:50pm

Love the smile face :)

Tom Gardiner says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:20pm

Very nice game, I like its simplicity and the music is great. Some of the puzzles got easier as the game progressed (however I can understand that they were probably to introduce new mechanics) but still, a fun game!

OinkIguana says ...
Sep 1, 2014 @ 3:27pm

Great game. Very well done.
Puzzles are great, and number of levels and content is good for 48 hours. They get repetitive after a while too, so I think it would get tiring with too many more.

reheated says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:48pm

Puzzley-platformey goodness. Enjoyed it very much.

okmmjyygv says ...
Sep 2, 2014 @ 6:51pm

i liked your graphic style. nice one.

TautNerve says ...
Sep 4, 2014 @ 7:39am

Nice simple visuals and enjoyable music. I felt like the last
two levels (not counting the final Thank You level) were a
little easier than the level that came before. Cool mechanic
and very fun gameplay, I enjoyed it throughout.

Kojan says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 11:48am

I loved the concept of your game ! It took me some time to do some levels ! Great job

Animefrikis says ...
Sep 6, 2014 @ 2:10pm

I loved your game! It has a nice mood, is easy to understand, fits well with the theme and it's my favorite game so far. God job! :)

rd127p77 says ...
Sep 12, 2014 @ 9:11pm

Great game.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]