Ludum Dare 30 — August 22nd-25th, 2014 — Theme: Connected Worlds

[ Real World Gatherings | Ludum Deals | Warmup Weekend (Games) | MiniLD #53 | Wallpaper (1) (2) (3) | Mailing List ]

Back to Browse Entries

Connected Worlds

by calvin99e1 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A very high production value game, made by a team of professionals working none stop for many hours, I'd like to thank them for their hard work
Credits:
Collinoscopy (for the idea)
Brenda (for moral support)
Madam (for entertainment throughout)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2202Coolness0%

Comments

Glaydur says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 4:42am

My god. This is revolutionary!

AlexKnows says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 4:52am

12/10

HeuGamer says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 4:57am

10/10 would visit world two again.

TheThirdOne says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 5:08am

10/10

bob_fish says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 5:13am

10/10 Can't wait for the GOTY Edition

docdo1 says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 5:48am

Help.
Made it to World 3.
No way back.

BlueSama says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 5:58am

So Fantastic
I'm Blown Away
bam...

roktom says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 6:15am

10/10
Waiting for full release.

Eli says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 6:30am

Awesome
You should port it to mobiles :O

Skipi says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 6:41am

Such a beautiful game. Absolutely groundbreaking.

INC$D021 says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 6:47am

Love the color scheme.. Nice!

demtool5 says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 6:53am

1/10 so next gen...

bluesky says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 8:54am

good job :)

soulkyiro says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 11:07am

o good job xD

Alex Vixgeck says ...
Aug 23, 2014 @ 12:44pm

"11/10 Would bang again" - IGN

xWarZonex says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 1:13am

Ummmmmmmmm???

Lord bobyness says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 1:14am

This needs multiplayer!

ShivanHunter says ...
Aug 24, 2014 @ 2:54am

how do I shot web

torcado194 says ...
Aug 27, 2014 @ 4:26am

gr8 b8 m8 i r8 8/8

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]